Could Maghufuli fanboys explain this?

From five star hotels being turned into hostels and a 50% drop in forex earnings. I know Konyagi has managed the Kenyan economy to absurd levels but what is happening to Tanzania is much worse because huko they openly manipulate statistics and lie about official data. Juzi the government was trying to convince people about how tourists are coming in large numbers and yet 5 star hotels are being turned into student hostels.

[MEDIA=twitter]1334437801136369665[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1334106423534510081[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1334069341348913153[/MEDIA]

That’s not all, Investors are fleeing in droves which started long before COVID. By 2016, investors like Aliko Dangote were already saying how investing in Tanzania is very difficult, ultimately leading to the shutting down of his cement operations. Well it seems another cement manufacturer is on his way out.

[MEDIA=twitter]1333642670787489792[/MEDIA]

Uhuru and Ojinga fanboy detected, get the fuck outta here

@BBIsiMuhimu atakupiga ukiongea vibaya kuhusu mwizi wa kura @johnpombe magufuli.

Sisi tuna jangaa la BBI. Ngoja twibwage kisha tuongee kuhusu uchumi wa majirani wetu Tanzania.

[ATTACH=full]337298[/ATTACH]
MaGuFuli is ThE bEsT PrEsIdENT in AfRiCa CC: @mbakuthesupreme leta high iq yako hapa

Making conclusions based on anecdote only proves one thing, you’re unintelligent. The economy is too complex a machine to be shaped by the decisions of one man, not even an African autocrat of Maghufuli’s caliber. Learn to think, quit being an ignorant fuck.

Kama hali iko mbaya ivo tz, na bado kenya mnakula kitunguu ya tz, tomatoes za tz, mpunga wa tz, mnakunywa beer ya mtama wa tz, vileo mnakunywa konyagi ya tz, energy drink ni azam ya tz, gas mnatumia ile imeingilia namanga, tv mnaangalia Kwese ya Zimbabwe, Dstv ya south Africa, Azam ya tz, nyinyi mko kiwango kipi? Mnategemea tanzania enye uchumi imeporomoka, si mko chini zaidi?

Swali boss, are we given these things for free or do we buy them? When is the last time you were in TZ? If we didn’t buy their food who would they sell to in East Africa?Do you know that a lot of the products on their supermarket shelves are Kenyan? Ile kitu wameresist sana kuimport ni dairy products and alcohol because everybody knows who the biggest shareholders are. Lakini najua you only speak this way out of bitterness that Ruto is out in the cold. If he became president suddenly everything about Kenya would be good. You would sing hollow praises from dusk to dawn.

For a person who thinks himself as intelligent, that is one of the dumbest comment I have come across. Plainly a dumb fuck like you thinks that the economy is somehow insulated from bad politics and governance.

Go to your muguka base, because that’s the only place you can get away with your pseudo profound bullshit, and tell them how economy inakuwanga so complex ati haiwezi kuwa affected by incompetent buffoons mascarading as leaders.

You ignorant cockroach.

I last cast my vote in 2007 for Mwai Kibaki. I have never again since then. Hawa wengine umetaja sitambui ni akina Nani.

But I instinctively suspect wewe ni ile brigade ya kungojea ma campaign handouts za akina Sonko together with your muguka crew.

I know we will be in deeper shit once the BBI is rigged through the referendum.

@sani aka @hakimoto aka @Muthafari is one person

Ngurdoto lodge is a private hotel yani he is now nationalizing private property

I read some comments here and wonder how I share a forum with some of these people. I guess it’s the same way we share the world with murderers, thugs and retards

The shocking thing is that these people are even so proud about their ignorance.

Malisa

You’re fuckin moron trying to make bar gossip sound profound. What’s the link between the TZ economic policy and the increased cost of transporting coal? How is Maghufuli supposed to force European pensioners (the most vulnerable group) to travel to Tanzania during a pandemic so that hotels can be occupied? Tourism has declined in every corner of the globe… The problem with low-IQ bonobos like you is that you’re incapable of diagnosing the issues affecting society, so you can’t know what to demand from gvt or how to hold leaders to account.

The decline in foreign direct investments, and investors fleeing Tanzania in droves started long before COVID. We are talking as early as 2016, which oddly coincided with the time when Maghufuli came to power and started governing the country by decrees and populist roadside declarations. This is what I said, “That’s not all, Investors are fleeing in droves which started long before COVID. By 2016, investors like Aliko Dangote were already saying how investing in Tanzania is very difficult, ultimately leading to the shutting down of his cement operations. Well it seems another cement manufacturer is on his way out”.

I used the Aliko Dangote example because he is well known but, he is not the only international investor who has fled. Ever since Maghufuli came to power, there has been a continuous decline in Foreign direct investments because the business environment is so volatile and unpredictable that government can change rules in a blink of an eye.

The reputed African Business magazine has delineated this current situation better than me. A very interesting read I should say.

https://african.business/2020/10/trade-investment/five-more-years-business-prepares-for-magufulis-second-term/

Now, my original post on empty hotels being turned into hostels wasn’t so much a question of a drop in tourist numbers but rather, it is the STATISTICAL MANIPULATION OF OFFICIAL STATISTICS. Can’t you read you fucking moron? This is what I said “but what is happening to Tanzania is much worse because huko they openly manipulate statistics and lie about official data. Juzi the government was trying to convince people about how tourists are coming in large numbers and yet 5 star hotels are being turned into student hostels”.

Tanzania manipulates it’s statistics and that is fact. The seemingly anecdotal evidence I have highlighted is just one of the many indicators that shows how the official government declarations often differs from what major industries are going through.

You are a very simple minded buffoon who swallows cheap propaganda and manipulated data. Just have a look at these articles that will hopefully educate you about how your favorite populist has made data producing institutions like the Tanzania bureau of statistics toe the political, or rather the propaganda line, by making them use junk statistics.

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-tanzania-worldbank-idUSKCN1MD17P

https://www.economist.com/middle-east-and-africa/2020/07/23/why-tanzanias-statistics-look-fishy

https://www.economist.com/leaders/2020/07/23/tanzanias-statistics-smell-wrong

https://uk.reuters.com/article/tanzania-economy/world-bank-contradicts-tanzanias-growth-estimates-idUKL8N24H4PI

https://qz.com/africa/1389147/tanzanias-magufuli-bans-data-publication-without-government-ok/

hii ni CIA prokopanda… alafu acheni students walale 5 star , they aint complaining but huku university fees have been trippled …

note : something is cooking in east africa

Yeah I am happy for the students in Tanzania. I am all for that. Those girls looked very happy and I am sure they will tell these tales to their grand kids.