I have posted this question on the General section to get more feeback so admin samehea.
On to the question,how is the cosmetic business (retail shop/wholesale)?Got a buddy who recently made friends with a certain mama,and swears that she has been in the business for barely 1 yr and she is making serious mbeca.Her shop is located in muthurwa/gikomba area,she also has a store on the upper floors of the same building,plus she has 5 employees.I think his assumption that she is making alot of money is the fact that customers swarm her shop and she also revealed to him she is now considering to get her goods straight from china herself.
So wanakijiji how is this business?Is it that profitable?
P.S He dismissed the notion that only women do it!Ati kuna ndume mingi sana hio sector ni vile employeez wengi ni wasichana.
if u r a blue handle usituangushe by joining this shitty venture…fungulia Bibi/kungurus but NEVER be in it.
The owner of Inter Consumer products started by mixing chemicals with hands to make his cosmetics and is now a multi millionaire.
met the fella once at a KAM gathering…anakaa hivi hivi
Wacha upuss… as long as its clean money apana tambua.
Hatumii cosmetics… hizo ni za kuleta mbecha!
Problem with Kenyans is that no one cares to ask the journey your secret admirer took to make it that big. Now you are all excited and you want to dive in to make the big bucks. Wengine ata wako kwa hizo businesses kuosha pesa.
As long as the sun is around and some people view melanin as a tint, there will always be money to be made in the beauty industry!
In cosmetics the difficulty is in the marketing. That is, why should a customer buy your brand. Mixing the ingredients is very easy. There are thousands of recipes online.
The marketers usually brand on bullshit. “Oh shampoo will make your hair grow overnight…”, etc
Unataka mbeca farifari? Leta ile mafuta ya ma-mboch, Caro Light Plus, utaokota pesa na shovel, shida ni upatikane na serikali.
Hii caro light plus nimeiona na my mboch… It smells like death…
huwa inapatikana wapi ninukishe kitunguu?
Mpaka Congo