Coronavirus-themed cyber threats

I know that I should have posted this under ‘Technology’, but I opted to post under this forum because I’m assuming that it’s more popular and will reach a bigger audience.
Now that the coronavirus pandemic has been sensationalized, cyber crooks are on the prowl and are sending malicious email attachments, Facebook links, and other malicious attachments via text and WhatsApp. I won’t go into the details for now, but please be smart and don’t open any folders or click on any links that are/have been forwarded to you. I’ve encountered several cases, and while many of them are just annoying harmless clickbaits, it’s just a matter of time before a major cyber attack is launched. Be safe.

You mean we be getting the kung-flu online now:(:(:frowning: [SIZE=1]godamitt[/SIZE]

The rule of thumb with links and attachments from unknown people has always been to not open and to delete them as soon as you see them. But yeah, its an opportune time for cybercriminals to capitalize on all the apprehension going around.

Kwani dunia inaisha from overseas efforts only?
MeThinks hata sisi Waafrika tuchangie kwa hili janga sasa.We are being left out.
Let’s think of an ingenious way of making the ending of the world ikuom faster.