Coronavirus endgame

What effect do you think coronavirus will have in Kenya? UK is projecting at least 20k deaths, what’s your projections for Kenya?
Best case scenario and worst case scenario

Minimal deaths in kenya , but, the collapse of our economy is eminent. Uhuruto have mismanaged and abused the economy since 2013, and the effects of this abuse is to be blame on the virus.

Konyagi is the oreso, he takes full blame.

Inaendelea kushika very soon kutakuw na vifo kama za majuu

You see, coronavirus testing is being broadened. We are therefore bound to find more covid-19 positive people. This doesn’t mean that they are sick people: they will just happen to have tested positive for covid-19. And when a covid-19 person dies, it will be counted as a ‘coronavirus death’ even if it is something else that killed him or her. So that is how we will end up with crazy numbers. For perspectives sake it is important to understand that about 772 kenyans die per day [in a usual day, with or without coronavirus] on average: given a population of 47 million people, and a crude death rate of 6 people per thousand per year. https://data.worldbank.org/indicator/SP.DYN.CDRT.IN?locations=KE&source=post_page---------------------------
So to find the true coronavirus death rate, we would need to ask ourselves, how many (above the ‘usual’ 772 people who usually die in Kenya on an average day) would be dying. Then we can attribute the extra deaths to coronavirus.
That is also the approach we ought to be using in calculating Italy’s, Spain’s, US’ etc coronavirus deaths. Otherwise we could end up attributing the normal deaths to coronavirus.
These number are important, if nothing else, for giving the citizens the proper perspective: otherwise when the common person hears that 800 people have died in Italy, it looks like a very huge number… until you understand that on a normal day, 1,758 people on average usually die in Italy and then asking how many more, above the typical number of 1758 have died so that you can attribute the extra deaths to coronavirus…

Kama bado mnaamini nyeuthi are immune to this thing ole wenu. This thing has no immunity, until everyone is isolated, infected or vaccinated, hii kitu itazidi kuvuma.

Who knows what has slowed its spread in africa, maybe ni weather, maybe infection started with very few people, maybe because we dont kiss as much as wazungu, we don’t know, either way, more people are getting infected and soon, the virus saturation in the environment will wipe out all these advantages.

I hope am wrong but you won’t need statistics saa ile reggae itashika.

1. Biashara nyingi ndogo zitafail
  2. Many people will lose their jobs
  3. Many people will be forced to go for early retirement
  4. High possibility of the industrial revolution in Africa.

Our economy collapsed eons ago.
You never believe it but I have a notion this crises has given us a chance to resuscitate the economy.
Example:
-We have banned mitumbas. A good chance to revive the textile industry in Kenya.

• Oil prices are at an all time low. A great opportunity to stock up.
  • Lower taxation will create bigger disposable income or improve savings.
  • Bars and Churches that have been affecting the disposable incomes without any benefit in return are now banned. The mwananchi can think diversification to more income generating projects.

For Africa to undergo an industrial revolution, we need foriegn CAPITAL, BRAINS, SUPERVISION. which will not be available when corona is done wrecking havoc.

My friend we have brains, we have skills, and we have knowledge kama hauna pole, it is a revolution that is going to come due to the nature of suffering that COVID-19 ita expose watu. Don’t imagine that revolution that took place in Germany, Italy, etc. This is Africa we are going to use what we have. Any way for you to understand my point lazima ukuwe wewe ni mtu anaelewa appropriate technology in Africa and sustainable development in Africa.

African Industrial revolution will not resemble that of Germany, Italy, etc, it will be a different revolution that must be recorded in books. It will be a different revolution based on sustainable development and appropriate technology for Africans. Africans are creative man

Bars are still operating chini ya maji. Yesterday nimechapa Guinness kumi flash lakini zilinikalia vibaya. Although nilikuwa na kiu mbaya sana. On the issue of churches, people are sending money for tithes and offerings to their churches through mpesa. Nothing has really changed. It’s only the social distance.

I think it’s because African nations have less air traffic coming in.