Online records show Chattanooga Police made at least four more arrests in this particular undercover sting operation on Thursday night.
These new arrests include:
[li]Jason A. Pastor, 25[/li][li]Contreras Gaspar Ramirez, 48[/li][li]James M. Walters, 65[/li][li]Carey Lamar Williams, 31[/li][/ul]
All four men face charges of trafficking for commercial sex act and solicitation of a minor.
Carey Lamar Williams also faces drug possession and driving on a suspended license.
Update: 24-year-old Shemetra Keyanta McKinney was also charged in this sting, with promotion of prostitution and one count of simple possession.
A release on Wednesday, November 17th, shows We continue to work to learn of new arrests in this sting operation, and we’ll update our story once we do, so check back. EARLIER:
Seven men in Chattanooga recently answered an online ad that presented an opportunity to have sex with one or two 16-year-old girls.
Instead, those “girls” turned out to be undercover Chattanooga Police officers.
Click on our gallery above to see each individual mugshot.
Affidavits we obtained say this was an operation Chattanooga Police conducted with the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation.
The online ad directed the men to a hotel.
Each of the affidavits say the men arrived on the scene on Wednesday and agreed to pay an undercover officer or officers posing as 16-year-old girls for sex.
The amounts the men were willing to pay were different - between $80 and $160. But the outcomes were the same.
Police arrested each of these men and charged them with trafficking for commercial sex act and solicitation of a minor.
[li]Timothy E. Berger, 41[/li][li]Mike Yang Chen, 52[/li][li]John DiLorenzo, 34[/li][li]Jonathan Brent Grizzard, 39[/li][li]Tomas Juarez Eulalio Gumercindo, 31[/li][li]George Michael McCaw, 53[/li][li]Vy T. Ton, 34[/li][/ul]
According to the affidavits:
[li]Mike Yang Chen texted to ask the “16-year-old’s” parents were upset she was prostituting herself.[/li][li]John DiLorenzo brought approximately 3 grams of marijuana with him.[/li][li]Jonathan Brent Grizzard texted “Oh s—! Did you say 16?” and “Start with a QV (quick visit) but I’ll bring extra in case we need more time.”[/li][li]George Michael McCaw told the undercover officers “I am scared of going to jail I hope the cops don’t come through the door.” After he was detained, he reportedly said “I can’t believe I done this s— I knew better.”[/li][li]Vy T. Ton brought beer for the undercover officer, and after he was detained he said found the online ad and was bored.[/li][/ul]
Wacha lawyer wakuje but I am not sure if an offense brought about by deception on the part of the investigator can be successfully prosecuted. I mean the buggers were egged on to commit a crime by the investigators themuselefus.
Shida ni hapo kwa payment. They always wait till you pass on the money n that’s when they get you. I think because you knowingly and willingly paid to have sex with a minor bait or not it’s an offense.
Hapa ndani lazima waende …Minimum 4 years and listing on the sex offeder registry
[SIZE=7]2019 Tennessee Code
Title 39 - Criminal Offenses
Chapter 13 - Offenses Against Person
Part 5 - Sexual Offenses
§ 39-13-528. Offense of solicitation of a minor.[/SIZE] Universal Citation: TN Code § 39-13-528 (2019)
[ul] li It is an offense for a person eighteen (18) years of age or older, by means of oral, written or electronic communication, electronic mail or internet services, directly or through another, to intentionally command, request, hire, persuade, invite or attempt to induce a person whom the person making the solicitation knows, or should know, is less than eighteen (18) years of age, or solicits a law enforcement officer posing as a minor, and whom the person making the solicitation reasonably believes to be less than eighteen (18) years of age, to engage in conduct that, if completed, would constitute a violation by the soliciting adult of one (1) or more of the following offenses:[/li][LIST] li Rape of a child, pursuant to § 39-13-522;[/li]li Aggravated rape, pursuant to § 39-13-502;[/li]li Rape, pursuant to § 39-13-503;[/li]li Aggravated sexual battery, pursuant to § 39-13-504;[/li]li Sexual battery by an authority figure, pursuant to § 39-13-527;[/li]li Sexual battery, pursuant to § 39-13-505;[/li]li Statutory rape, pursuant to § 39-13-506;[/li]li Especially aggravated sexual exploitation of a minor, pursuant to § 39-17-1005;[/li]li Sexual activity involving a minor, pursuant to § 39-13-529;[/li]li Trafficking for commercial sex acts, pursuant to § 39-13-309;[/li]li Patronizing prostitution, pursuant to § 39-13-514;[/li]li Promoting prostitution, pursuant to § 39-13-515; or[/li]li Aggravated sexual exploitation of a minor, pursuant to § 39-17-1004.[/li][/ul] li It is no defense that the solicitation was unsuccessful, that the conduct solicited was not engaged in, or that the law enforcement officer could not engage in the solicited offense. It is no defense that the minor solicited was unaware of the criminal nature of the conduct solicited.[/li]li A violation of this section shall constitute an offense one (1) classification lower than the most serious crime solicited, unless the offense solicited was a Class E felony, in which case the offense shall be a Class A misdemeanor.[/li]li A person is subject to prosecution in this state under this section for any conduct that originates in this state, or for any conduct that originates by a person located outside this state, where the person solicited the conduct of a minor located in this state, or solicited a law enforcement officer posing as a minor located within this state.[/li][/LIST] Tennessee Code § 39-13-528 (2019) - Offense of solicitation of a minor. :: 2019 Tennessee Code :: US Codes and Statutes :: US Law :: Justia
Can a undercover officer lure you to rob a bank? Intent has to be there. This ones are always found guilty. In fact they always plea bargain so that they don’t get hit with full sentences.
No sir. This is not entrapment. Cops use this technique all day. There’s even situations where undercover officers leave a vehicle running in a high crime area. Thugs jump in and drive off. That vehicle has a tracking device and is immediately followed and stopped by a remote kill switch. Jela straight.
Huwa na imagine if all men umesalimiana nao wakiwekwa kwa parade hata unaweza jidharau. Yaani kuna sura zingine ukiona mmekula nao p**sy moja unaweza wacha hiyo tabia mbaya kabisa umtafute Yesu anakopatikana
Hakuna entrapment. Entrapment ni kama karau amekulazimisha kucommit crime(law enforcement officers urge, harass, or otherwise overly encourage an individual to commit a crime when he or she would not otherwise do so.) Hapa ni mtu mwenyewe amejileta