COOP Bank

Hawako pabaya

[ATTACH=full]88630[/ATTACH]

good morning. you nearly made my heart jump. we are getting used to only hearing bad news from banks…

mzee take it easy

He he. Pole VS. Good morning

Break it down in layman terms

Hii niliona jana kabla mrere na ugali ikue kinyesi leo

Coop bank is doing good. They need dynamic leadership both board and management . I think bonus is 1:5 ,maybe dividends is 0.90 - 1.00.

For financial sector I’ll recommend this than equity. My 3cts thoughts.

It isn’t as bad as banks really want to portray. But remember co-operative is really supported by saccos. Members of saccos can withdraw from Co-op bank. Most saccos also deposit their cash in this bank.

Co-op is largely owned by co-operatives

It was an old law that all saccos in Kenya had to deposit cash with cooperative bank . The law changed later and now we have saccos in other banks but get me right 80% of saccos still bank with cooperative .

Another thing to think is saccos own class A shares in cooperative bank not class B which trades in NSE. So these saccos can’t pull out easily just like that .

What is the NPL % bwana @Okiya ?

Most schools also have an account with this bank.
I however have never liked their services.

Looks like pretty good results.

4%. of the total loan book

Non performing loans-10b
Net loan book-236b
Provisions-3b

they need to do something…

In layman terms, the bank is performing well. But one of the subsidiaries or associates is not therefore group profits< bank profits

Profits before tax increased by 15% from 15.38 B to 17.7 B

Wueeh, and a deposit base of 269B, hii bank haianguki any time soon.

Tungoje sasa tuskie KCB wameperform aje

They need to change the BOD though

KCB released last Friday

Mwalimu sacco,one of their biggest depositor pulled out and bought a struggling bank called Spire bank.