Congo, the Hulk through Hell [Full Documentary]

On river Congo sits a massive old ship called the Gbermani. The most affordable means of transport from Kinshasa to Kisangani. 1,750km. This boat ferries 2000 people.
[ATTACH=full]182094[/ATTACH]

Here is the FULL documentary, kuna watu uona shida hii Africa…waaa

Enjoy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MF2fTlxsv6s

Watched this doc a few weeks ago and its heartbreaking that a 2000 kms journey in a resource rich country can be that tortuous.
Such inhumane conditions… no sleeping quarters, guys taking a dump precariously close to the propellers…
SAD, just SAD!!!

kamidget ukitaka unaweza post kitu ya maana,keep it up

Left to its own devices, this huge country in Africa will turn into a slum desert. The exploiters like it that way.

watched this doc, at some point you dont know if to cry or laugh…conditions are bad, really bad

just watched it …aki si africans mko na shida?

Hiyo kitu @Ice_Cube alituwekea hapa nikashindwa kumaliza kuiwatch, I was so disgusted.

‘Aki si’ is so local Kenyan, niggeress.

this is baaad. tunaelekea huko ama?

tukipata a never ending civil war like Congo then yes we may be headed there. DRC has so much minerals but greed ndio inafanya wakuwe war because of the same. BTw umeona vile wanachinja tumbili and eating it kama ni kuku ya KFC

Damn, that’s one huge river. I think one of the reasons DRC is so fucked up is that it wasn’t a proper colony, Leopold controlled it like his personal backyard, so they didn’t inherit a proper administrative structure to govern the huge country.

Weeeee, just watched it. 53 minutes of Pain and suffering

Shit people wait 30 days just for the departure of the ship. Nakuambia if you open your eyes Kenya is the Sweden of Africa.

this is the most depressing stuff iv watched this week. even animals live better than this. kudos to the ship captain, he is a true navigator not forgetting the mechanics and the lady nurse ( she is a cutie though).

Another thing :Africa has problems, deep deep problems. A country that supplies rare minerals all over the world has people living like rats? i’m grateful that ile problem kenya has is just corruption amongst other minor things, other countries have war,corruption,Ebola, etc.

i saw a body of a woman floating kwa maji…sad very sad

Hamuna river Kati Kati ya nchi yenu. Unless tana river

The same colonizer Belgium and good ol country of the brave USA killed a promising young leader called Patrice Lumumba and installed an idiot called Mobutu.

So go kill their leader.