Confused:Audi A 3 or Auris

I sometimes see vehicles as same in terms of being able to fix them. It’s just a car.
I will say that the Japanese are very good at building vehicles. They make vehicles with the customer’s convenience in mind. Just avoid cvt.

Kama uko na pesa ya maintainance any car model will fit you but if u plan to sale the car in future nunua tu Toyota Ata hio Honda inasifiwa hapo will depreciate with time… Lexus or Toyota… But Gari ni wewe got for it

Audi mwarii.

People fear German cars for nothing.
Hardy cars. Just avoid 1400cc turbo/supercharged VWs.
Join a forum na utakua poa. Check FB for groups.
Have a reliable mech. Dump the vitz mech very fast ukiswitch lanes. Kwa hizo groups utakua advised.
Ninge kuinvite but niko za VW.
PS: Be first user in Kenya otherwise unaeza uziwa lemon.

CVT is not a bad gearbox .Just ensure its serviced with the right fluid . Bebwa na Noah hizi za Kisumu and you will realise CVT is not a shitty gearbox . Very economical compared to conventional auto ,CVT is only shitty when you have it in a 4wd vehicle like forester or outlander .

CVT is not economical. It only accelerates better in the midrange. It lacks high gearing and has far higher frictional losses. It’s cheap to make. If you have owned conventional automatic VS cvt for the same size vehicle you realize cvt sucks and is inefficient. All cvts start well but after one or two hours of driving it starts whining and slows down.

This is not true Sir .CVT are better in fuel economy than conventional auto .Infact those who don’t want to go the CVT way are introducing convectional with for instance 8 speed or 10 speed auto but it’s biggest drawback is gear hunting .
The challenge with CVT is starting from a stop and this has been fixed by Toyota with direct shift CVT which introduces the first gear from convectional auto.

Pitia hapa
What's Different About the CVT Transmission? - Toyota Canada

TOYOTA INNOVATION: DIRECT SHIFT-CVT
CVT Launch Gear leads to a whole new innovation: Toyota’s Direct Shift CVT. Toyota calls the innovation the CVT “Launch Gear”. With its arrival, engineers have effectively hand-picked the most efficient components of both conventional and CVT transmissions, combining them into a single unit.

The result is Toyota’s brand new Direct Shift-CVT: a world-first design that advances the CVT on all fronts by incorporating a single component from the conventional transmission: first gear. The new transmission works just like a regular CVT, though it employs a single Launch Gear, which is like first gear in a conventional transmission, or the “easy” gear on a bicycle.

How does Toyota’s Direct Shift-CVT Transmission work?
Engaged when the vehicle is at rest, Launch Gear is used solely to help the vehicle accelerate up to speed more quickly and efficiently from a stop. Once the vehicle has reached a speed where the CVT transmission is more efficient, the launch gear is disengaged and the transmission functions like a CVT.

Drivers get the efficiency and performance of an automatic while accelerating from a stop, and the improved efficiency and performance of a CVT transmission at higher speeds, all without compromise. With the introduction of the Launch Gear to handle low-speed acceleration, other components within the CVT side of the new Direct Shift-CVT transmission were optimized. Key optimizations include a reduction in transmission size and weight, and expanded functionality for added efficiency at all speed ranges.

The disconnected or “elastic”’ acceleration feel characteristic of regular CVT transmissions has been eliminated too—and the result is more instant, direct and satisfying acceleration in response to throttle inputs. The new Direct Shift-CVT transmission also features a simulated 10-speed shifter, allowing drivers to use steering-wheel mounted paddle-shifters to shift between 10 simulated gear ratios, if desired, for a more traditional performance feel.

With the synergistic application of a single Launch Gear to a compacted, lightened and optimized CVT transmission, Toyota’s engineers have increased efficiency, performance, and transmission feel flawlessly-- giving drivers a six percent reduction in fuel use, and a marked increase in low-speed responsiveness.

Simply put hakuna chenga, @Kairitu Kairu if you care how much you spend on maintenance German cars zinaweka dent mfukoni na si mchezo especially if you’re a newbie steer clear. Hizo aesthetics unapenda may have you regretting, then there’s resale value Germans don’t hold as much as Japanese na si Africa pekee.

Volvo mpya dashboard inakaa red . Indicator angiwa, sensor…

Hapo kwa maintenance it’s kind of scaring me but resale value I honestly don’t care about it much.

If it’s comfort, luxury & reliability you want look at a Lexus, Toyota Crown etc. Hizi Germans especially if you buy high mileage ni shida unanunua,they are best enjoyed with very low mileage. Best thing tafuta a few Mechs neutral uwaulize between the said models vs a German don’t ask car dealers wako hapo kuuza they’ll tell you what you want to hear. Look at the common faults/problems the Audi A3 will likely have while in use e.g a transmission failure & how much it will run you to replace it. Maintenance costs versus a similar Toyota,Lexus or Honda etc.
Gari si urembo it’s the Transmission,Engine & inner system/body kwanza unatoka kwa Vitz very unproblematic car you can abuse na uhepe service & at it still keeps going.

Btw kuna manual ya Toyota nilisoma fine print huko ndani. It said that " adding oil to the engine is optional" those things never die. Esp the early 90s ones …bullet proof engine…,…kuna time niliona online that the 1990 to 1996 Toyota Camry have been recalled coz zimekataa kukufa bana…the engines are still ticking like a clock

0724 338984 Fred. Well versed in matters VAG cars.

Very sober advise. Exactly what I did. Hii maneno ya kufuata rumours you’ll never enjoy your ride.

Bingwa Mcoondu,
I hope this finds you well. I am happy to inform you ilinisaidia sana. Shule nilipita. Jaza kibuyu maji uende msalaaani. Chieth!

Ulipita au ulipitiwa

Usenge hauna faida

Vile huwa unapitiwa Mcoondu na kulipwa 50 bob ya sabuni. Chieth.

@Kairitu Kairu Tafadhali ambia elders what you settled ukitoka showroom.

Sure I will.

Also pitia YouTube there’s a Kenyan show called Carnversations where they review all cars Kenyans like buying.

Comparing an iPhone 13 mini to Galaxy A20