Company pay cut.... as long as you depend on monthly salary, don't live extravagant life..

You don’t know when shit hits the fan… companies forcing staff to take pay cut,Watu wa lavish apartments, hope wamejipanga.,. While the big boys like Maina Kageni, Jeff and others have stable side hustles… geng ya 100K salary bila side hustle wataumia

https://businesstoday.co.ke/maina-and-kingangi-salaries-slashed-as-radio-africa-tightens-its-belt/

https://businesstoday.co.ke/jeff-koinange-salary-to-be-slashed-as-royal-media-cuts-workers-pay/

If so many employed people get laid off and so many businesses close during this period, what do you think will happen after the scourge disappears? So many jobless people roaming around? Increased crime? What is the way forward?

i hope salaried middle class will learn lessons after this scourge…

Very sad situation.

I have seen in a FB group, people are really lamenting about rent, alot are saying anakalia deposit, wengine landlords have been hard on, rent must be paid, many are saying hawana chakula, some they have only 2k for whole of Feb na akona mtoi 1yr old… Waaaah. You read, you get jitters.

The economic damage of Covid-19 is totally devastating. God has to help us, I don’t know how but divine help has to come.

Has someone said, “JUST BREATH” the rest we will know afterwards.

There’s no lesson to learn. The economy will be largely imbalanced. Many people will try to venture into self employment but this will lead to unhealthy competition and supply will exceed demand. Markets will be saturated with similar goods and services. We shall be forced to go back to the basics. Just concentrate on production of food and basic needs. We shall be subsistence farmers once again, if not hunters and gatherers.

Covid-19 is the human reset button. We are going back to being subsistence farmers and hunters and gatherers.

I was in wazua yesterday night reading their minds there, and one comment that stood out is

Whoever has physical asset FULLY OWNED , and is able to keep it even after the pandemic then such guy have a very better leverage in the upcoming life.

Kama ukona nyumba, plots, apartments, cars all fully owned na it doesn’t reach a situation you have to sell them during this time then covid-19 pandemic finishes then uko sawa sana.

As you say, imagine the population being reset hadi ocha yet wewe ukona those assets, yes you will feel a pinch juu hakuna biz na pesa, but before those guys life comes back to where there were, not even to compare with you, it will take years.

Anybody who did his investments well sai akona cushion sana. Yees life will change but the heat won’t kill him like the month to month end payslip people.

Which fb group is this?

True

after this crisis is over gov will just have to find money to pay suppliers to stimulate the economy, cash in circulation was already too little without corona now its probably worse if nothing will be done economy will go on a steeper dive downwards

52 week saving challenge and money sense( trust that’s the spelling)

Many people are posting their stories then people comment so you get the picture from hizo posts.

One of the posts.

[ATTACH=full]295034[/ATTACH]

watu wa car loan will be disposing off cars na bei ya jioni

Which will not be easy to correct for a long time

Sad really. Its a very dark moment, nobody knows what awaits uko mbele. This is like being in a empty house dark as hell then u must look for the door utoke nje. Hujui unaenda wapi, uanzaie wapi but at the end you will find the door but nobody knows how.

Navy seal nakunywa pombe daily na sisumbui mtu

i see the situation persisting for a long time our debt schedule repayment does not give us room to inject cash to the economy because there simply is no cash to spare

Exactly

We will add more loans to the loans we have as we fight Covid-19, how ironic eeeh. So more loans, less money in people’s pocket, broke Govt

Am just crossing my fingers waiting…when this is over, I will be forcing people to part with some assets I have desperately wanted for a while by giving them an offer they can’t refuse. Am also starting to think of starting a loan business coz seriously the middle class bonobos are an easy and sweet targets.

Btw uweskhasia sai unapikia nani chai na muindi alifunga bank?