Coming up soon Kenyatta's 500 billions Northlands City

President Uhuru Kenyatta’s family has finally started construction of a Sh500 billion city at their land located in Kahawa Sukari area, along the Thika Super Highway. The President’s family had last year applied for approvals from relevant government authorities to build a mixed use development on the 11,000-acre ranch that currently hosts Brookside Dairy and Peponi schools.
https://static.pulselive.co.ke/img/incoming/origs7780168/2802405819-w640-h960/uhuru-northlands.jpg

A spot check by Pulselive.co.ke showed that Northlands City has now moved into a reality with the famous Peponi gate being replaced by a new sign board marked “Northlands”. The rugged road entering the vast farm has also been freshly carpeted in preparation for the ambitious project that will be home the largest real estate development in the country. Estimated to host 250,000 people, Northlands City has 3,570 acres set aside for residential housing including low density residential (3,134 acres), high density residential (306 acres) and medium density residential (130 acres).

Willing buyer willing seller.

Wakanyama chukua tender ya materials

The sad reality is that such investments do little to progress Kenya towards industrialisation and self reliance.

Good context here (dead capital), it is not dead capital for the investor but it is more dead capital for Kenya strategically speaking : https://www.nation.co.ke/oped/blogs/dot9/-Africas-Poverty-Contradictions-and-Dead-Capital/1959700-2151968-i3rf5nz/index.html

Wait… a city:eek: hapo tumecheswo hiyo ni tax money:(

Many think this project is just for the rich but this will be another business “NODE” in Nairobi.

It will have apartments for everyone from poor to rich etc.

Can i get a land hapo karibu for 300K.

No you can’t. Even a 20 x 30 plot huwezi pata na 300k.

This is what fascinates me about the ruling class in Kenya. You plunder public funds then you build expensive houses. Who will occupy them? You have done nothing to attract foreign investors; you have done nothing to improve provision of basic amenities; you have done nothing to reduce the cost of living; you have done nothing to reduce tribalism ad infitum…then you build a city to hide stolen funds…isorait

Hehehe…ati 20 x 30…anyways…wacha niende juja farm…

I can see ur well versed

Hapo cheapest Labda juja farm

yani hakuna birionea anafikiria kustart heavy industries wanataka tukue ka Angola

Good article by Bitange Ndemo.
Kenyan investors should invest in industries and innovations.

Ama Mwalimu farm kwa Ekeza or ujenzi sako

Why has Northlands been so late in coming?
We have had Eastlands, Westlands, Southlands since colonial times.

Sharup tano tena.

Tano tena.please praise the project. You wanted them. Don’t offer otherwise. Tano ingine

You fail to understand how come the project didn’t start when kibaki, moi were there, but as soon as someone gets in power then they start. Where is that money coming from? Meanwhile mlipe madeni. Tano tena

It has always been there only that the general public is learning about it today.
Kumbe ndio walikataa na barabara ya kulink Mwihoko na bypass