Fellow villagers and comrades, I need your help. What are the requirements for a civil marriage pale Sheria house in terms of notice of intention to marry, application and the charges associated with it and how long does the whole process take. I have googled but the information given is very scanty. Nafaa kuoa mtu officially within a month’s time. Why the hurry? thats not important at this time … who am I marrying? thats a story for another day. Saidieni tafasali
Three weeks maximum if you place the marriage notice tomorrow. Charges, I don’t know.
Visa imeisha nini
Following ndio siku yangu na ya @Lola ikifika nijue whats up
Does that timeframe include giving the notice, the actual day to take the vows and getting a certified marriage certificate?
Notice required is 3 weeks. The officiating person has her diary full for the next 6 months. If you need the certificate in 3 weeks, prepare 30k. To get one in 24 hours, prepare about 60k. If you are marrying a foreigner urgently, prepare 100k.
Hehe mundu strong … tulia. Where does the visa issue come in here
So mujamaa umeamua kuoa ule sponseress wako? All the best jaduong though mambo ya marriage sina habari nayo. I’ll let magwiji kwenye hii nyanja waongee.
I guess useless has answered you.
Is this 3 weeks-30k deal an official route ama ni ya kuona mtu kando?
Hahahahahaha!
@Use Less kweli wewe ni useless
Both of you need copies of your IDs and passport size photographs. You then pay Kshs 600 to place the 3week notice. You fill a form to provide both of your particulars and both of you sign. Your notice is placed.
After 3 the weeks elapse you are supposed to book the wedding date according to their diary. They will give you days to choose from. At this stage, you are supposed to provide copies of IDs for your two witnesses.
You will have to pay 3300 after 21 days have elapsed .
BTW you don’t have to go to Sheria house. If the diary is full huko you can go to your local county hqs. You should get those services within the local state law offices.
go with an original id both u n ua partner,passport size photo and 600.for urgent ull pay around 9k whereas for normal one its 3300.thank me later thru mpesa
Upus.
@Twangapepeta usiogope maneno ya huyu mjamaa. Enda uulize for yourself
If you want a receipt, you pay 600 and wait for the date available - anything from 6 months onwards. The rest hakuna receipt but you choose your date and you can even have your certificate backdated if you so wish.
unaoa kale kanyanye sponsoresr,kalikununulia mabati?
My guess is on insurance maneno sio?
Mapaper zinaexpire ama
[ATTACH=full]54946[/ATTACH]