Kenyans have been listed alongside Ugandans and Nigerians as guests who can not be be hosted in any of the hotels within China’s city of Guangzhou.
It is alleged a criminal activity carried out by a person of African origin within the city was the reason why citizens from the three countries are not welcome to China’s third richest city.
Africans need to wake up, they ban us from their cities yet they are all over Africa doing all kind of shoddy illegal businesses and poaching our wildlife
Stop dreaming. The only way to end discrimination is to have deeper pockets than whoever is discriminating against you. That is how discrimination works most of the time. Until we liberate ourselves economically to their level or above, they will always look down on us. I’m not saying we should accept it, but that is the only way out. Even Chinese get discriminated against by Europeans and Americans for the same reason. Sadly, we are at the bottom of the pile economically (collectively as Africans). That is why any other fella including Chinese, Arabs and Indians think they are superior. Its a little like high school. The guy who was always last didn’t command any respect from anyone and nobody liked to hang around him as a friend, especially if he didn’t excel in anything else like sports. In any relationship, he who has the gold makes the rules. Hata kwako bibi yako akipata pesa kukuliko mtaanza kusumbuana.
That article was done in 2016!
Though I may not have the statistics,I am absolutely surely since then the number of African who have been to Guangzhou has increased significantly.
Also this barring Africans from hotels is not new and they do it from time to time after an incident maybe a crime committed by an African etc.
I agree with you for the most part, however it shouldn’t just be about deeper pockets it should be about self sustainance and development + growth from within. Like Thomas Sankara said before making his country food secure, building roads and railway without foreign aide, HE WHO FEEDS YOU, CONTROLS YOU.
This is obviously fake news! 2. It’s never about skin color, it’s about what’s in your pocket! We live in a capitalist world, if you have nothing to transact, you’re pretty much useless. You should try flying first class and see how you’ll treated in airports across the world, even with your nyeuthi skin.
Seriously ata siku haiwezi isha? Anyway, this is what real racism looks like. Ma nigga are being killed like wild animals in the mean streets of AmeriKKKa.
@patco is this the country that you keep opening your fore mandibles praising? You talk of this country of yours like it’s heaven! to these whites you are a nigga and always will be a nigga. Just understand that. If I was you, I’ll pick the fruits silently .
Just saw in the news your trump guy wants to propose that if any of you immigrants has ever benefited from govt programs like day care assistance, early childhood start up programs, foodstamps or even unemployment benefits couldn’t file for citizenship. …hata kama its your wife or children and not you directly. Just to keep you in the loop.
Yes. Na ndio maana nikasema ilianza kitambo kidogo na inaendelea hadi leo. That article was to give you some background that it started some time back, exodus of African immigrants from China haikuanza leo.
Si ni nyinyi tu papa hapa mnakuwaga brigade ya kuchoma nyama wezi wakiangushwa?! Kwanza wewe in particular.
“Pamba hata usi arrest fungua kichwa kabisa tuone ngori images tukichoma nyama!”
Why the bias now, pamba wa America akifanya what they know best? Tuseme if the Kenyan pambas were white you’d be up in arms sio, shouting human rights?
Such a law cant stand a constitutional threshold because of many reasons. One is you will be barring disabled people from becoming citizens. And just to remind you no immigration law has passed since George Bush’s time.
america is what it is because of IMMIGRATION! anyone telling you otherwise is selling you the short end of a stick! kill blacks, deport mexican, kill natives etc hakuna mtu anaweza claim murica other than a native indian! hata trump truchieth has no more claim to it than an eritrean fleeing an open air prison!