Churches should be Regulated , But not Taxed

I’m Ruto die hard but even i know that if there’s one sector that has been polluted with utmost impunity and conmanship after the matatu industry its the churches. So how can we restore sanity in churches without regulation? , Ida Odinga was right and she shouldnt apologize

I keep telling my friends about a time in Nairobi when the only churches in existance were the major ones… We had to board a bus or a matt to get to church, There were no small vibanda churches in the neighborhoods. I wonder when it all went down the drain. Churches kila sehemu kama vibanda za mboga. everyone is a pastor. Regulation is a must…Ida should not apologize.

Continue supporting regulation online… Kwa ground that is political suicide and no sane Kenyan politician would attempt to do so

Why should churches not be taxed? They are formed by professionals (theologists) who provide religious services and receive remuneration in the form of offerings, donations and tithes. They have accountants who maintain the books of the church to avoid theft so getting tax information should not be difficult.

Separation of church and state

What has that got to do with taxation?

Churches are typically charitabe institutions, Taxation will perpetuate selfishness and greed that’s currently polluting the church

Kanisa ilipe ushuru, mtaro ya pesa catholic imepiga from chapel to the diocese ni kubwa sana, I just listen to Joe Austin hapo family radio na washa kush na kumeditate.

Kenya is an african country dominated by fake christians. so we can say that only traditional african religion and christianity are exempt from tax. muslims and the rest should pay tax. like other religions do in caliphates.

but how do they prove they are charitable institutions if they cannot account for their revenues? If a church receives 10m in offerings, pastor pockets 9m and uses 1m to build a school, he can claim the church is a charitable organization, how will you disprove him?? A charitable organisation should donate 100% earnings minus running expenses of course.

Church (neo evangelical/gospel churches)=money laundering

can you explain church money laundering process?

The next first lady was right na naomba bwanake akuwe PORK ndio tulainishe hio mambo.

Back then churches used to be located at the same place away from residential places. You could find Catholic, ACK, AIPCA and then PCEA zikiwa tu karibu.

Churches should have a minimum requirements in structure, size and number of congregants. Alafu Sundays enforcement ikuwe inahappen.

Government should keep off church affairs, because of the constitution which guarantees religious freedom. Just because a church or sect has the most followers is no indicator of theologically sound doctrine

If the constitution guarantees religious freedom, why is religious education compulsory in schools?

Use the opportunity to seek for reform but don’t trample on other people’s religious rights

:smiley: :smiley:

Hizi vibanda should he banned in residential areas. Walipe ushuru tume umizwa na KRA yakutosha.

Hii mambo ya church kwa estates is out of control. Yaani unapata Church kama tatu in one lane, you wonder kwani what each has to offer that is different from the rest. Plus if Kenyans are so religious, why are we still so poor?