Chupilee tebelopmen...............Area Code Shauri Moyo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YNyQy77K50A

@FieldMarshal CouchP please come see this esp at 5.30

In endarasha I saw a villagers come together to solve water problem. They bought pipes and dug trenches to bring water in their area. I know it not their job but it is better than to do nothing. Now here pipes rusted and blocked, why can’t they fix? Why can’t they construct latrines? if they can’t push the govt do its job. Again hata hawalipi rent

Shauri Moyo has very young hookers who for only 200 you can plough like a tractor in a maize field

Majengo takes the crown. You can fuck a lanye for as cheap as 50 bob

Somebody wants them out of that place sooner or soonest. And what better way to achieve that than to dehumanize them in the worst possible way. Is the kanjo saying that the reason they will not provide these basic services, is because hakuna rent inalipwa? Or what is the reason? You can be sure that even if they took matters into their own hands, it would be sabotaged.

Hatulipi rent, serikali saidia! :smiley:

Great feature all the same. I wish our media would do such courageous reports more often.

While their young boyfriends sharpen their knives to ambush you when you’re in the throes of illicit passion?

Yes. Do you live in a parallel reality?

So, who uses the sewage system in that area and strains it beyond capacity?

The houses were built in 1940’s, when attacks from hyenas was a common occurrence, most Africans resisted moving from the mudwalled African Reserve housing (nicknamed later Pumwani/ Majengo). The current residents are third and fourth generation of the original inhabitants.
It’s due time for the area to be upgraded to the high-rise buildings Ala Nyayo high-rise. The place is a sprawling slum, that’s not efficiently using the government land.

Eventually itakuwa slum tu, you can’t kick them out. Their grand parents lived there, their parents, sasa wataenda wapi? Govt will have to give them those houses.

Wrong, the high-rise buildings built by MOI back in the mid eighties are yet to become slums, why should Shaurimoyo be different?
Secondly,
They have their ancestral home, why live like animals in urban areas, while you can live decent lives at your rural home?

They have not paid rent for decades, those who are currently living there may be the third generation. Which other rural home do they know

:smiley: you assume wrongly that since, they have lived in the area for 3 or more generations it implies that they have lost touch with their rural areas? A question to you, where do they bury their dead relatives?

Watu wanapenda vya bure. Mtu anakaa kwao mpaka anaoa na kupata watoto, shameless.

Hiyo tabia is very common, in former government estate like, Shaurimoyo, Makongeni, Kaloleni, Jericho, Maringo, Mbotela, Uhuru and the likes. They brought the extension culture, people with zero ambitions.

Lang’ata cemetry

Yeah for the shiny eyes, who have no attachment with the dead, but guys from Western and Nyanza (the majority after the 1952 purge from Nairobi Working class of the Mt Kenya residents to stop the funding of Mau May rebellion) take their dead relatives to Ingo/Dala.

Boss, vijana wengi sana hii Nairobi (hata 2nd generation) have zero connections to their “ancestral” land. Wengine wameenda Ocha a handful of times (na wana-despice Ocha vinoma - can’t relate or connect with the culture back “home”), many more have never even ventured outside to their rural homelands. Many have been to Kiambu, Kajiado, Machakos, wengine hata Coast - lakini Ocha ni zi!