I am here in South Korea and when we were opening our bank accounts here, as a Kenyan i was able to get the bank card here kinda like debit card for making purchases easily. On the other hand a friend from South Africa was denied the card and told she would have to be making cash transactions and withdrawals until she gets her residence card approved.
This is because South Korea has limited ability of South Africans to do such manner of financial transactions or acquire residence card because of high cases of fraud which she was told is common with South Africans. Its surprising also how Kenyans are really trusted here. They have such a good name here. Of all the expert community that work here Kenyans are the majority followed closely by Philippines and its not like we all brought each other here, everyone got employed here by merit.
Kenyans we need to take care of our CVs or else kitaumana more so with many illegal Somalis acquiring Kenyan citizenship. But its surprising how Somalis like to acquire Kenyan citizenship and want to settle all over Kenya yet at the same time bragging about Somalia and waving Somalis flags. Why don’t they just go and settle in their country if they are that proud of it.
Another group with bad name that is quickly invading Kenya are Nigerians and Pakistanis. Nigerians are all over YouTube talking about how Kenya is heaven to them and coming here in droves. Won’t be surprised to know that many of them have acquired Kenyan passports because of corruption and may start tainting kenyan name abroad. Kenyans need to guard jealously their name through making it difficult for foreigners to acquire Kenyan passport or citizenship or kitatuumania
And Nigerians. Infact there was a time in a certain country whenever someone landed and they suspected the traveller to be a Nigerian with Kenyan pp, that would call an immigration guy at the kenya embassy. He would ask very basic questions in Swahili. Many were busted that way
You have fat greedy pigs for leaders. These nincompoops don’t understand geopolitics and why it’s important to safeguard citizenship. Every Zoomalian and Nigerian is obtaining a Kenyan passport. Waafrika hawananga akili
Ubaya ya a Kenyan akisha settle mayolo kidogo a aanze kushika tu dollars kiasi wanaanza kujiona wao ndio the ultimate advisors to Kenya’s social economic and civic problems.In Kenyans eyes you are worse than the nigerians who are all over youtube yapping about how Kenya is heaven to them.At least they have the guts to offer solutions from the inside hata kama ni wakora kiasi.Sio kama wewe unajenga economy ya Koreans wamekugusisha tupesa nane ukaanza kujiona above everyone else.Nonesense.
how have i acted as an ultimate advisor of Kenya problem. Kenya is my country and i wish the best for Kenya. I have been commenting about Kenya issues before even i left Kenya for an opportunity abroad and many times i have commented about effects of uncontrolled and illegal immigration.I love my country and the money we send to Kenya helps improve Kenyas economy. Whacha kuwashwa ya bure bwana!
I applied for passport renewal in June. So today I decided to follow up at Nyayo house. To my surprise nearly three quarter of those on the waiting queue were Somalis. So many of them
True word! I spent a number of years in Japan as a postgraduate student. The Japs really trusted Kenyans. Obtaining their visa as a Kenyan was like just a walk to the Embassy and you would almost be sure to get it within a week. We were the majority of foreign students especially from Africa. We seriously need to protect our reputation.