Chinese Influence

Recent comments by Eric Kiraithe on alleged mistreatment of Chinese workers riled up Kenyans who felt that our sovereignty as a country was under threat. This instance made me think about China’s investment in Africa. Is China helping is or shafting us?

Let’s head to Sri Lanka. The Chinese built a port in one of the coastal cities at a cost of $1.5 billion dollars. The Sri Lankans were unable to service their debt and resulted in the Chinese leasing the port for 99 years at a cost of $1.2 billion. The port has been termed as one of the crucial points in the Belt and Road Initiative which will serve them well in their trade purposes.

Back to Africa now. China is an industrial country with majority of export trade. So they need resources to input into their industries and routes to their market. Voila! Africa with an abundance of natural resources and a market for their goods. But how would you get natural resources from them? Enter aid and concession loans. Look at this way. If I construct a railway that will connect the interior of a country such that resources can be transported to the port more easily, have I gotten the better end of the deal than you despite the fact that inakusaidia? In better perspective, if I give you a loan, use our state company to construction it and use it to get your resources eventually who got the better part of the deal? (Am open to correction) .

Let’s look at a few situations tuone.
China has constructed a military base in Djibouti as of 2016. They are paying them $20 million a year. In return they have given them a $1.1 billion loan to build an airport, port, water pipeline and railway. Before Eritrea and Ethiopia made up, Djibouti acted us Ethiopia’s port. Ethiopia would be huge market.

The Chinese built AU hqs in Ethiopia and installed spying software on the servers that transmitted data daily between 0000hrs to 0200hrs. After discovery, they had the audacity to ask the AU if they could help them to configure the new servers after abandoning the old ones.

Right next to us, we have coalitions between CCM party and Communist Party of China. Chinese granted Tanzania a $1 billion loan to build a gas pipeline to DaresSalaam. China has expressed interest to reconstruct TAZARA railway line( Zambia has copper).

Nigeria recently sold oil in the yuan currency and agreed to a currency swap.

I won’t talk about Kenya.

Chinese President is currently in Rwanda bearing.in mind Kagame is the president of AU this year.

After Rwanda, Chinese President will.land in Senegal where China has invested and loan $1.6 billion.

Zambia politicians had the audacity to appoint Chinese nationals to the police force

The west seemed to have relaxed during Obama’s reign and as a result China stepped in.

Based on this and the above. It seems the Chinese have already achieved two goals: access to cheap natural resources and market for their goods. Next on the plate is political influence of African nations for example votes in the international bodies and use of politics to gain better contracts. This can explain the secretive nature of their countries with African countries because of use of undue political influence.

Are we being fucked ama nitulie?

That’s how global geopolitics works. Every country does what it deems best for its longterm interests. Same way we sent boots to the ground in Somalia.

Very true hapa Chinese wametuweza

Currently setting up a military base in Djibouti. One of many to come in Africa ati for purposes of protecting their interests and for world peace. Brackman say ferk the west, welcome mushaina.
Mushaina say…

Africans we are too dependent on other people, we do not value ourselves.

we are being fucked. I read a tweet somewhere that the Kenya government is aligning itself to a communist form of govt structure. I think it was on KBC and there was a chinese man talking

Sri Lanka owed China $1.5B that they failed to pay, what about kenya? SGR pekee was $3B if im not wrong , and then there are these other loans ya barabara totalling to $30B(Ksh.4trl) . That is almost 20 times what the Sri Lankans were not able to pay.

So at this point , if we fail to pay the chinese $30b like the way Sri Lankans were not able to pay $1.5 making them lease a whole port to China, what will Kenya give away? Just stop and think about it… Ndio maana debt ratio to gdp ilikuwa 50% , rotich akasema ikifika 55% ill be worried. he then kept shifting goal posts mpaka saa hii its heading to 70% and still he will talk “ikifika 90% ill be worried,” hata 100% ikifika atasema hakuna shida. What name can you call this if its not being fucked up ?

In the history of mankind the powerful exploit the meek and weak … survival for the fittest

Basically the Chinese will own us and dictate what they want. Our government will loose sovereignty.

and that’s why i saw something like " the kenyan govt will align itself to a communist form of govt structure". Sasa hapo ndio tutakuwa puppets proper

Found it: its jubilee not govt, though I don’t see any difference of the two
[ATTACH=full]185419[/ATTACH]

@Damat sir,i need your views …

Ladies and gentlemen, it’s time for a new season of…Who Owns Your Ass This Decade starring the UK, USA, China, France, Netherlands and Turkey as the suitors, Kenya as the damsel, and 10 megatons of sex lubricant as the Catalyst!! Also starring the Kenyan Politician/Elite as the Homeguard/Uncle Tom/Handcuffs

Strap yourself in, it’s gonna be a hell of a pounding.

So what do we do about it? We can audit our loans, but do we have public access to audit our resources and income streams to see whether we can service these Chinese loans? Or should we just leave that to our very capable leaders?

Tutawekewa Kenya 1 Child Policy in the near future. Walee hamjazalisha muanze saa hii tene ni tene. :smiley: :smiley:

Tukiwezwa na loan wanaeza ata negotiate oil as payment at prices below the world market.

We don’t need to do anything. Enough money is stolen to pay those loans.

Its a very sad situation we find ourselves in. Our debts are shackles. They will have the power to implement crushing austerity measures and dictate how our economy is run.
Only way to mitigate the negative impacts is to employ triangular diplomacy by pressuring both the West and China to compete to be our main trading partner & for our support during crucial UN voting (I believe in the coming years they will be some drama at the UN) but that would require an intelligent president with meticulous leadership and diplomatic skills surrounded by top quality advisers to represent us on the global stage. Unfortunately looking at the current crop of leaders they all appear to be weak home-guard peasants.
China wants to be a respected world power this century, for now they will need to foster trust to gain partners and credibility. But some years down the line if they feel confident enough with the power they will have accumulated they will drop the facade, we better do everything we can to reduce as much debt as we can by then but I don’t believe our nation has the WILL & serious determination and LEADERSHIP.

Bang Bros: International Gangbang Volume 3 - Savannah chronicles.

tayari turkanas wameanza kuleta shida…kenya lacks right leadership. badala ya mashamba helping president manage debt and 4 pillar , he is busy forging political partners and doing early campaigning . So foolish honestly

Shainaman kwanza hunyenyekea alafu anatoa kichwa yote. He gives his money without so much conditions thus he becomes unresistable

China has over 20k registered companies across Africa employing close to four million Africans… let that sink in first…

My two cents…

Eventually what China wants to do is take over Africa… Chinese will populate Africa… buy tracks of land… cross breed with Africans and finally in about a half a century they will be like the African Americans in the US in terms of population… worse still they could take over Africa democracy and economy 100%…