[SIZE=7]CIA official: China wants to replace US as world superpower[/SIZE]
By Jamie Tarabay, CNN
Updated 12:14 AM EDT, Sat July 21, 2018
https://www.cnn.com/2018/07/20/politics/china-cold-war-us-superpower-influence/index.html
[SIZE=7]CIA official: China wants to replace US as world superpower[/SIZE]
By Jamie Tarabay, CNN
Updated 12:14 AM EDT, Sat July 21, 2018
https://www.cnn.com/2018/07/20/politics/china-cold-war-us-superpower-influence/index.html
"By their own terms and what Xi enunciates I would argue by definition what they’re waging against us is fundamentally a cold war, a cold war not like we saw during the Cold War, but a cold war by definition. A country that exploits all avenues of power licit and illicit, public and private, economic and military, to undermine the standing of your rival relative to your own standing without resorting to conflict. The Chinese do not want conflict," Collins said.
“The Chinese are very good at taking advantage of opportunities, which they may have been able to do in the recent past with our focus on the Middle East for the first part of the 2000s and following that the financial crisis,” Thornton said. “We have to get back to doing what we do well. Our soft power is incredibly more powerful than their soft power. They don’t really have that same kind of attractiveness that the US system has, and I think that’s because our partners around the world know we stand by them and know we won’t impose our will on them, that we’ll work together with them.”
(Emphasis mine; the last bit made me laugh. who is he kidding?)
Talk is cheap, USA is one helluva country.
Helluva as in big and powerful, right?
What the agents are admitting and pointing out is that china has been growing and looks poised to overtake them. China has used soft power tactics to inveigle itself onto the world high table when America used brutish power to waste some functioning countries - iraq, tunisia, egypt, lybia. - and lost the respect of the world in the process.
since when did the CIA start sharing their thoughts and opinions? More or less this is a complaint that we are not happy with the commander in chief…
And this is what I’ve said before Trump is asking very very hard questions. Questions that past presidents don’t dare ask : “WHY DO WE PAY YOU WITH AMERICAN TAXES? WHAT DO YOU DO FOR AMERICA? WHAT DO YOU DO TO MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN TO DESERVE FEDERAL MONEY?”
Ni kama Kenyan parastatals. Avenues to lose money by rewarding party supporters. But no Kenyan president has the balls or will to scrap them.
CIA just like NATO ni kukula tu sio siri. And they know their budgets are now under scrutiny.15 billion dollars every year… Mr. CIA man, all that money to do what?
The CIA just like NATO and other bodies whose funding trump wants to slash was started for a purpose. The CIA’s purpose ended years ago. But politicians figured why shut it down, tuendelee kukula tu we will look for new purposes later!
Cold war iliisha zamani what does the CIA use 15 billion dollars for? Listening to mobile phones.
Hizo pesa CEO anasema hapana. Because Trump is a money man. Kama kitu haileti profit kwa nyumba anajenga, huwa ana tupa mara hio hio. The CIA has blundered all along. They lied and started an expensive Iraq war. Look at Syria and Arab spring most of their tactics have failed just waste of money.
Trump has met these rogue leaders the CIA tells Americans are very bad people. Trump haoni ubaya wao haswa. They are fellows with their own ideas. Sasa hapo ndio shida inaingia. The CIA know watamulikwa next. So wanaanza makelele kama hii. Oh America is going to lose… lose what? Tell the world what you do with 15 billion every year.
Lol. Intel guys already confirming what we been telling u all along. It’s bitter but utaelewa tu. China man ain’t the Japanese or Vietnamese.
that’s okey…she’s still america.
My point exactly. Unfortunately Kenya is so tightly connected with the USA it is impossible to extricate ourselves.
https://www.nytimes.com/2017/08/02/world/middleeast/cia-syria-rebel-arm-train-trump.html
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-40667229
In July last year first order of business for Mr. Trump the new president, was to slash this 1 billion dollar Obama/Hillary CIA looting program. Even the new York Times in that article above admits it was a waste of money with zero results.
That’s how you get your country out of a mess. You chop off the wastage. Vita hazina mwelekeo. There are so many intelligence agencies in the U.S. na ni looting tu. CIA, NSA, DIA there’s even over ten military intelligence bodies. za nini? Hao wote and they couldn’t find Osama bin Laden? How did bin laden penetrate American and launch an attack? Where were you guys? kukula tu?
I’m sure Trump has asked that a few times. We give you 15 billion dollars,bin laden aliingia aje? Drugs zinaingia aje? Illegal immigrants wanaingia aje???
Trump anauliza kisha ana scrutinize pesa. He’s met kim jong un, Putin and Xi jinping personally. Hataki report ya CIA man. Despite all their intelligence America still relies a lot on MI6, Mossad, Russian, French, Chinese intelligence etc. Now those guys are even afraid to share because CIA & other agencies can’t shut up! Kila kitu inaenda wikileakes. Akina Edward Snowden.
Everyone on earth knows what the CIA is up to. What intelligence gathering is that? Too many agencies!
And some of these agencies have become a state within a state totally untouchable. Ni kama our Kenyan judiciary or our military. You can’t question a judge since the colonial era. You can’t prod their bank accounts. Trump anaguza hadi sehemu nyeti hataki kujua. Pesa mnapeleka wapi? Nyinyi ni nani? Who authorized those drones? Who?
Na akicheza atafuata jfk. very dangerous questions he is asking. Playing with thugs money.
Who would want to kill such a daft person. He has no clue of what he’s doing
He is interfering with some Power’s interest
Kwa hivo very soon CIA will be no more? Hallelujah! Trump aendelee na kazi kabisa. Next he should dismantle NSA, SEAL, ICE and other useless departments. Trump hoyeeh!!! ![]()
One of the main reason america is where it is is due to the fact that they love fighting, china as a country is a coward those guys can’t fight, I mean the Americans patrol their back yards and all they do is build some concrete islands in the sea, if it was the other way round I am sure the american would have already used their nukes.
Americans are bullies, and a country needs to be a bully to be a superpower.
Seals are just specially trained marines. They have nothing to do with the struggling Joe.
There are many ways to be a bully (domineering). Most men would have you believe that since they are big and strong, they ‘rule their kingdom with an iron hand’ (this is actually the underlying premise behind women’s movement). In reality their meek, petite, innocent-looking little wives have them by the balls. When she says jump, the big strong man crushes the roof in compliance.
This analogy can be used to explain the relationship between nations.
You dominate through power, your analogy applies to internal politics like the way the american president is answerable to congress and the senate can even impeach him, but outside the country do you think any other country can dare the american president. everyone know you mess with the Americans and they will nuke you and that is the fear that keeps the americans at the top, heck even the somali pirates could not mess with the american ships because they knew those guys are crazy they will send their carriers to come rescue one of their own, they love to fight.
US Navy, sande Sana.
Hao, border patrol, FBI, (wale wa taxes wanaitwaje?) Trump atoe wote for America to be great again… Trump hoyeeh!![]()
U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP)
IRS (you can’t get rid of this one)
For the Seals go here (also learned something): The Difference Between the Navy Seals & Marines | Work - Chron.com
Check out Delta Force as well
Wewe unajua superpower ni kusema nini? Ama unadhani ni jina tu unajibandika? It’s not even hard or soft power only. It goes far beyond that. Basically kuwa superpower means wewe ni baba na mama wa dunia. Ukuwe tayari kusumbuliwa kila saa. Upende usipende.
America was dragged into that position because of its human diversity. Populations from all over the globe. Russia was a super power because its communist thought had spread far and wide.
Basically kuwa superpower ni kusumbuliwa na mashida za kila mtu. Flood in Haiti, kuja Trump na usitumane. War in Somalia tumana chakula Trump. North Korean ship ikipita off the Japanese coast, hebu kuja Trump. China itaweza hio?
Hapa Kenya juu mko na short memory akina koigi na Raila and others si wote walikuwa wanakimbilia U.S. embassy tuondoe dictator? Just a few decades ago. But of course mko na ka freedom leo so hio ni ancient history so Fuck you America siku hizi mko team China. But Al shabab ikiwatwanga, “Uncle Sam kuja kidogo.Ni kubaya I say.”
Zile magunia za USAID tunaona Somalia and other war torn countries including Muslim nations! Na mikebe ya mafuta, will China replace that role? Feeding starving people.
Even China and Russia themselves ni mara ngapi America imesaidia? Mingi sana. Soma history. America adopts over a thousand Russian babies from terrible Russian orphanages. Every single year. And thousands more from Vietnam and Cambodia and elsewhere. China itafanya hio kazi?
And America is not just the govt. hizi makanisa and missionaries and peace corps unaona all over from Kisumu to Congo to the Amazon unadhani hizo pesa za kusaidia mayatima, kujenga mashule, maji etc. inatoka wapi? A lot of it is from the mother churches akina Baptist and others and Uncle Sam chips in millions more kusaidia all over the world.
It’s the likes of Billy Graham wanaongea na Trump pale white house, “Pale Kisumu Kenya ni kubaya tumana… pale Congo hakuna dawa tumana chini ya maji”…
“Please patia missionary watengeneze maji south sudan na north eastern Kenya.” Will China take over that role?
Free primary education in Kenya… pssst please chip in Uncle Sam.
Can China replace all that? Hata hizi vita za akina Vietnam, ni gava ya huko ilisema kuja haraka Jfk, ni kubaya huku… will you say no and stand back? In WW2 America refused to engage they were dragged in wapende wasipende.
Hata Syria just like in Kenya the Koigi’s and the Matiba’s of Syria told Obama it is time for the final push we are ready! Akauliza, “Are you sure?”
“Yes. Wacha dictator atoke aende.”
Unfortunately kimeumana. And at the end of the day ni America itaitwa chini ya maji na Assad. “Mlikuwa mnanitoa lakini hii hospitali hapa inahitaji dawa and Russia doesn’t have the money.”
Can China play all those roles? Leo mnatusiwa kesho mnaitwa, itawezana? Hata saa hii America is critical to Brexit. Being a super power ni headache haikai. Russia couldn’t take charge of her communist babies. Saa hii they (the babies) all want to be Americans. Angalia Ukraine na Poland. Poland even wants the U.S. army on the ground in Poland. Hio ni headache ngumu aje? And Trump has to answer all these requests. Now because he’s friends with Putin, Putin definitely will want a favour. A few billions to finish something. Kim Jong Un hata ako na list tayari.
Trump wants to shut the border, anaulizwa na Mexico unatufungia twende wapi shaitani wewe? Unataka tukule wapi? Is China ready to play all those roles?
Mediator, home for refugees, provider of food aid, child adopter, tech giant innovator, entertainment trend setter, fashion decider, top research university provider etcetera etcetera.