Chilling photos ever taken...

1) This image from 1945 of a young Japanese boy standing at attention after bringing his dead brother to a cremation pyre

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-91efe517f7482db6bdb11542c9fdc418-p
This question immediately reminded me of the above picture I had once come across, and amongst my discovery of other spine tingling photos with background stories on the internet, this one ensured to cast a stronger impression on me.

This stark photo was an epitome of the devastating plights and casualties that many thousands of Japanese, children included, were suffering from the American bombings reigning over Japan in 1945.

In the photo, the boy stands erect, having done his duty by bringing his dead brother to a cremation ground. Standing at attention was an obvious military influence. Looking at the boy who carries his younger sibling on his back, keeps a stiff upper lip, tries so hard to be brave is heart-breaking. He has epitomized the spirit of a defeated nation.

Image and story source: A Japanese boy standing at attention after having brought his dead younger brother to a cremation pyre, 1945
2)
The curtain from a smokers apartment, after soaked in soapy water.

STOP SMOKING

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-b17b05aa6586568096a3dba82e55c711-p
[B]Quit for the People in Your Life. Smoking not only harms your health, but it hurts the health of those around you. @Meria Mata jaribu ku soak zako za zamani.

3) Bhopal Gas Tragedy

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-4bab7fae316304d7fada232f6f83b93f-p
A father about to bury his girl child. Unable to withstand the sorrow, the photographers, [I]Pablo Bartholomew[/I] and [I]Raghu Rai[/I], broke down and cried. ([I]Image Source[/I])

Chilling. Isn’t it?

The Bhopal Gas Tragedy, 1984 was a catastrophe that had no parallel in the world’s industrial history. In the early morning hours of December 3, 1984 people got up from their sleep with their eyes on fire, coughing, and choking to death.
4)
I like this one a lot

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-c658c5772ad58e7be59a112d7615fb3d-p
Stjepan Filipovic, 26 years old yugoslavian partisan , moments before been hanged by the nazis, shout “Smrt fašizmu, sloboda narodu!” (Death to fascism, freedom to the people)
5)
A Woman Trapped For 25 Years

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-0d5c33fd71e75e0c1eb5fd13a667ffd9-p
The Story Behind Her Imprisonment

When the police found out, they went to the house and discovered an anorexic woman lying in a pool of excrement and trash on a couch in an upstairs room. The 55-pound, 49-year old woman was hiding under the sheets, terrified. She had not seen sunlight in 24 years.

During the police investigation, the truth of this chilling tale came to light. When Blanche was 25 years old, her mother found out about her relationship with an older lawyer. Blanche was forbidden to continue this relationship, and so her mother plotted to stop it in its tracks. How? By locking Blanche in a tiny room until she gave in, but she never did.
from Quora.[/B]

WHAT???

In the immortal words of 2Pac “maybe we’re in hell already, our dumb a***s not knowing”. o_O:eek:

[ATTACH=full]92401[/ATTACH]ustake jua hii story…

is the kid in the 2nd picture dead or alive??? :eek:
VEEEEEEEEEEEEEERY CREEPY!

she is dead

still alive but legs are trapped…

I understood that at the point of taking the photo she was alive. Unfortunately she later died as there was no plan that could work to save her

[WapiE=“maasai 101, post: 920645, member: 12272”]1) This image from 1945 of a young Japanese boy standing at attention after bringing his dead brother to a cremation pyre

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-91efe517f7482db6bdb11542c9fdc418-p
This question immediately reminded me of the above picture I had once come across, and amongst my discovery of other spine tingling photos with background stories on the internet, this one ensured to cast a stronger impression on me.

This stark photo was an epitome of the devastating plights and casualties that many thousands of Japanese, children included, were suffering from the American bombings reigning over Japan in 1945.

In the photo, the boy stands erect, having done his duty by bringing his dead brother to a cremation ground. Standing at attention was an obvious military influence. Looking at the boy who carries his younger sibling on his back, keeps a stiff upper lip, tries so hard to be brave is heart-breaking. He has epitomized the spirit of a defeated nation.

Image and story source: A Japanese boy standing at attention after having brought his dead younger brother to a cremation pyre, 1945
2)
The curtain from a smokers apartment, after soaked in soapy water.

STOP SMOKING

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-b17b05aa6586568096a3dba82e55c711-p
[B]Quit for the People in Your Life. Smoking not only harms your health, but it hurts the health of those around you. @Meria Mata jaribu ku soak zako za zamani.

3) Bhopal Gas Tragedy

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-4bab7fae316304d7fada232f6f83b93f-p
A father about to bury his girl child. Unable to withstand the sorrow, the photographers, [I]Pablo Bartholomew[/I] and [I]Raghu Rai[/I], broke down and cried. ([I]Image Source[/I])

Chilling. Isn’t it?

The Bhopal Gas Tragedy, 1984 was a catastrophe that had no parallel in the world’s industrial history. In the early morning hours of December 3, 1984 people got up from their sleep with their eyes on fire, coughing, and choking to death.
4)
I like this one a lot

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-c658c5772ad58e7be59a112d7615fb3d-p
Stjepan Filipovic, 26 years old yugoslavian partisan , moments before been hanged by the nazis, shout “Smrt fašizmu, sloboda narodu!” (Death to fascism, freedom to the people)
5)
A Woman Trapped For 25 Years

https://qph.ec.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-0d5c33fd71e75e0c1eb5fd13a667ffd9-p
The Story Behind Her Imprisonment

When the police found out, they went to the house and discovered an anorexic woman lying in a pool of excrement and trash on a couch in an upstairs room. The 55-pound, 49-year old woman was hiding under the sheets, terrified. She had not seen sunlight in 24 years.

During the police investigation, the truth of this chilling tale came to light. When Blanche was 25 years old, her mother found out about her relationship with an older lawyer. Blanche was forbidden to continue this relationship, and so her mother plotted to stop it in its tracks. How? By locking Blanche in a tiny room until she gave in, but she never did.
from Quora.[/B]
[/QUOTE]

Wapi hekaya ya wizi?

[/QUOTE]

kuna @dark massai na iko mimi @maasai 101 two different people.

this one was very painful.

Omayra Sánchez - Wikipedia

1980’s had its fucked shit kumbe …this and my post.Kuna kitu ilikuwa inafanywa…tin foil hat nishavaa sasa

This is a sad thread. Was not planning to look at it but it has depressed me . Wish hadn’t looked but I couldn’t stop too

i used to see this photos in the late 90s the woman was trapped in mud for 28hrs or something close to that but latter died.
still lingers in my mind to date , juzi tried to gugu unsuccessfully.