I don’t have a kid yet, but I’ve always wondered if normal businessman is taken to child court; am referring to people who don’t rely on formal form of employment and monthly pay roll, how can the court force them to pay child support? Can the court sell his properties and use the proceeds to pay the stupid baby mama?!!!
It is the mother’s burden to prove to the courts your wealth and income, if it is proven the courts will determine how you will be paying as support.
assuming its a guy who owns a fleet of taxis and doesn’t use the bank to transact oftenly, will the court sell his cars if he refuses to comply?
It is very difficult to hide money trail boss, mpesa, they will look at where you stay and the rent you pay, so many things will give them an idea of your worth.
my point is not hiding the cash, a guy refusing to pay completely, like for example kimani owning a hardware store, how will the court take money from kimani if he refuses to pay child support?
I am not a lawyer but refusing to pay is contempt of court and can easily lead to a jail sentence.
thank you I think that answered the question
Kimani sasa leta hekaya
Yeah. All that up there was a prelude. Sasa alete hekaya
:rolleyes::D:Dcheza chini!!contempt of court or not naingia karura forest, but that being said I was just trying to absorb knowledge from an elder, because I can smell one of these fine days I might get trapped
Just pay, its your child for heavens sake and later claim custody.
Rule #1… Never let a kunguru know how much you’re worth… Always cheza chini, ata siwes ishi an expensive area code and pad kama kazi ni kucheza dry fry with random mamas. I know it’s counterproductive not being able to enjoy mali yako but the disclaimer is if kazi ni banging random mamas… If push comes to shove, assessment is done and utapigwa bill accordingly, but even then it would be confined based on your level (kunguru ikiona pesa itaona wewe ndio utamsupport for 18 years wacha ata mtoto - see Phillip Moi’s case). But by all means kama DNA yawezekana ifanywe, and if true, support your kid banae. And do your utmost to sort the bills personally (za mtoto) through direct deposits kama school fees kwa school account in the child’s name, na insurance cover with yourself as the principal. Kunguru finya with all tactics
That depends on how well she knows your income sources. Support your kid but don’t allow yourself to be taken advantage of .
Once a woman gets your child, negotiate with her your contributions. It’s very difficult especially when the lady knows the law is on her side. But it can be done. Use intermediaries, have her pastor talk to her or her parents , etc etc. You also must put your emotions to the side. Some of the money you will give her won’t go to the kid. But the bottom line is that the kid is as comfy as you can get them and your baby mama is tamed( to some extent). Just make sure she doesn’t know of your daily life and she doesn’t meet any of your dates . This is because courts are brutal. And nowadays you can’t hide your wealth. In fact offer to take care of your child sometimes eg on holidays and occasions. Just hire occasional help or your relas can help when staying with you. The most successful men in these types of arrangements took care of the child full time. I saw it growing up. No headaches.
Ile siku ulivuta kunguru ukaionyesha vile wewe ni baba pesa ndio itatumika kotini kusema vile wewe uko chonjo kuchunga kinyangarika.
Avoid baby mamas with your life
that’s a civil case, sentence is only 6 months, after that hawezi sumbua wewe tena
thank you very much
You cannot negotiate with a baby mama. Women are unreasonable by default. She will ask for unreasonable amounts to squander with her friends. Find another way.
And also with her life if necessary