I know I’m late but I started watching the Chernobyl series and I can’t help but think how behind Africa is when it comes to research and science in general.
You can tell that the scientists working at the plant are super competent, their nuclear research committees were full of other equally knowledgeable people. The Swedes and the Germans were able to detect radiation even when the Russians were trying to cover it up but that’s not the issue. They were super confident in the effectiveness of their designs and them breaking was more of a surprise rather than an expectation.
Then you start wondering what Africans were doing at that time. Hell, even today. There still remains no interest in scientific research and the necessary funding required to foster such endeavors. You begin to question what Africans contribute to society. Still fighting chokosh wars within our ranks.
And this theoretical knowledge is a problem. There needs to be a subset of experts that do this stuff on the daily in the lab and onsite. We can extrapolate this to all fields. We’re talking engineers who can’t even build roads and bridges.
I learnt about Chernobyl in physics in highschool many decades ago. Those days we didn’t have internet. Radiation dust is how the world knew. Even Russians didn’t know anything.
One pay a visit to a military base ( the ones they have open to public ) utashangaa. The military jets from the 1960s had advanced engines when you examine the electronics. The wiring was out of this world.
We are still in the age of buying 100X80 as an achievement.
Ghasiaa enda ulale, umelewo tayari. What time is it hapo Seattle.. close to midnight. Lala nugu hii .. you ain’t making sense right now. 1960 engineering itakuwa advanced aje ..
Kumbe @Simiyu22 unakuanga Seattle? You guys went and formed another Kiambu in Federal Way, sindio? Hama uko boss. Go live and interact with different kinds of people. What’s the point of living like you’re still in Nyandarua in America?
You can’t grow in such an environment. We all need something unfamiliar to light up a fire under our ass so we can transcend. Wakikuyu hawaendi mahali boss. Utawapata uko tu after achieving your dreams. Enda Texas, Florida ama ata uku kwetu New York.
Expand your horizons ndugu. Don’t be too comfortable among your fellow Kikuyus. You guys have even formed your own churches and restaurants in Tacoma. Haha. At least move to Seattle proper or Lynwood or Kirkland or Snohomish or Bellevue.
Ndugu sina ubaya. I know being comfortable kills the fire within you bro. Get out, be uncomfortable in a new city and find your purpose hehe.
All the best lakini. Ulienda Ngemi ya Riggy G na Samidoh?
@Gaza enda military museum utashangaa. Those planes in the 60s and 70s were very advanced for their time. But you only appreciate such things if you deeply appreciate machines and electronics.
We Kama the only mission in your life is to purchase a few 50x100, sigwes kukusaidia.
There’s only 2 units per floor in my building. Do you know what that means and what social strata I occupy in NYC let alone all of America? Please see the type of housing regular Americans live in and then try to extrapolate that to who gets to live in a building with only 2 units per floor. I love how you guys underestimate diaspora kenyans and reduce us to meffi washing cleaners at some nursing home haha. We didn’t come here to play. Godspeed.
Looks the only New York this guy has been to is the slum section. If your poor ass stepped on fifth avenue they would have to nuke it because of all the fleas.