Sold for 3.2B. Proceeds to help Ukraine in humanitarian activities.
The sale of the Chelsea Football Club, formerly owned by Russian oligarch Roman Abramovich, was completed Monday in a record $3.2 billion deal.
A consortium fronted by Los Angeles Dodgers part-owner Todd Boehly purchased the team and proceeds will be used for humanitarian purposes in Ukraine.
He was making losses on Chelsea. It was a hobby to him. Chelsea fans better hope Tuchel is a footballing genius. American owners are leeches, they will not invest personal funds into the club like Abramovich. They will leech funds away from the club like the Glazers. Glazers have never put a single cent into United in the 17 years they’ve owned it. But they’ve already taken out more than £ 1 Billion from the club. £ 800m in interest payments to whatever bank Ed Woodward used for this daylight robbery and £ 200m in dividends.
And Ed Woodward structured the deal to essentially make United a slave to their partner bank. Despite paying £ 800m in interest payments, the bank loan has not decreased a single cent. In fact it has INCREASED.
Zero I assume. He stated early on that he’s selling Chelsea and the proceeds will go to rebuilding Ukraine.
You could say he’s buying P.R., if you are cynical.
I think the agreement was no withdrawing anything from the club for 10years, and also build the stadium,build women club and academy, and also funding is agreed. Kitu kama hiyo
Kwani Abramovich ako which side of this war. Nakumbuka nikisoma kua yeye ni mndani wa Kremlin na alikua close to Putin until he allegedly poisoned him. This is a new one sasa, ATI the FBI or US government can just point at your property anywhere across the globe and condemn it as criminal na hivo ndo you loose it. Who polices the American themselves? Who supports the activities of Raytheon, Martin Lockheed na their army etc . Hawa watu ni hypocrits mbaya