Cheki Maneno

So on Saturday, I joined a team of guys for cheki maneno in Nairobi. I haven’t had the balls to cycle around the city and it’s environs so this was an awesome opportunity. Our meeting point was at Total westlands then the cycling track went through lavington, Kilimani (yaya center) down to the CBD via Kenyatta Avenue. then to Tom-mboya street, then around other streets within the CBD then finally back to Westlands. We were about 75 cyclists and it was such an awesome experience. I got a few contacts especially for guys who were selling cycling gear, equipment and even bicycles. The next activity will be on February… I hope I will be in attendace. @The.Black.Templar, hope you can join the next one. Mbisha ndo hizi

1. Westlands meeting point
    [ATTACH=full]29672[/ATTACH]

2. Valley road

[ATTACH=full]29673[/ATTACH]

1. Can’t remember where.

[ATTACH=full]29674[/ATTACH]

More mbishas are available at the organizers Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1638583963072207.1073741843.1408650042732268&type=3

That mzungu is staring down at the girl like what! Lights out for a minute and it’ll be a different story

It was awesome

Nice event bana…and you guys covered most of town…I ame eyeing the first lady marathon…and have the road to run as fast as I would wish

You’ll come through with your bike? I might join the marathon but I’ll be running… I am integrating other exercises with cycling bcoz cycling is now a weekend thing. Btw please attend the next Feb event it’s awesome. I met a number of guys who commute with their bikes. There’s even one dude who had water proof carriers for his laptop and stationery. That’s motivation right there. There’s this lady who had a baby carrier attached to her bike and was carrying her son. Talk of cycling in a whole new level.

Yes, I will come with the bike…that’s the intention. water proof carrier? that is a dedicated fellow together with that lady, big up to hey…sijamuona kwa hizo picha lakini

Okanyal click!!

Awesome

It’s a small world.