Cheki maneno, meeting @The.black.templar, and booze!

First off, I briefly met @The.Black.Templar yesterday and we planned for a joint cheki maneno details of which I’ll share later cc @Deorro. Then I headed into the karura forest for an awesome adventurous ride which ended up with me getting a bit tipsy at the end. The weather has been rainy and the forest is slightly muddy but very vibrant with new wildlife, tall grass and other vegetation. Grasshoppers, butterflies, crabs and dragonflies are everywhere you go very relaxing and absolutely awesome. Hard to believe it’s within Nairobi, reminds me more of my rural home. The rivers are swollen which paints a different scenery away from the norm…I was sucked in by the nature and broke my ride several times just to let it sink in and take more photos. By the way @Okiya, do we have a photo of the year contest…I am a deserving nominee. :). Here are a few of them.

1. Bike on waterfall… I love this one. Nominate me.

[ATTACH=full]23289[/ATTACH]

1. Big waterfall with more raging el-nino water.

[ATTACH=full]23290[/ATTACH]

1. Butterflies on my bike handles…can you count em?.. I am feeling sweet :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]23291[/ATTACH]

4: Butterflies on my saddle!!! @Unicorn - if you - is thinking - I am not sweet ask em butterflies…

[ATTACH=full]23292[/ATTACH]

1. Accident alert somebody call 911!? Falling trees blocking my effing path!!! :eek::eek:

[ATTACH=full]23293[/ATTACH]

1. Testing my new pair of cycling gloves and saddle! :). Turned out very well.

[ATTACH=full]23294[/ATTACH]

The BOOZE AND BUFFET part!!

As usual I always make new friends not just females but dudes as well you never know what may come out of it. A little chit chat here and there and I was invited to the V.I.P section for a free buffet and drinks at an event in the karura. I ate lots of chicken, ugali, fish etc etc and drank a few beers till I was full. I called a friend and put him on standby just in case I was unable to cycle back home. Lovely experience.

1. New friend testing my bike.

[ATTACH=full]23295[/ATTACH]

1. Me at the VIP section taking booze! Yangu ni hizo tusker malts.

[ATTACH=full]23296[/ATTACH]

Enjoy your Sunday!! Buddies.

12 Likes

Wonderful experience it must have been!
Cool thread.

:D:DI love waterfalls.

Napenda sana.i’m joining team cheki maneno soon

yaani mnataka tununue baiskeli tupende tusipende

Doing a cheki maneno ride at Karura today, anyone there or interested in joining up?

nani ashaishika dragon fly those things are so fast …i like them

Karibu kaka…unayo baisikeli au unapanga kununua…kama huna kunazo baiskeli za kukodishwa hapo msituni…shillingi mia tano kwa masaa mawili. Karibu

Very hard to catch one I tried many times as a kid and finally gave up. The thing stays still in air but every time you approach, it takes off at high speeds but stops further ahead and hovers again. Very tempting but little success.

Aaaaah… Too bad jana was busy

Beba camera, ukimalisa weka mbisha tuchangamkie. :). Will join you next time.

As kids we believed if you catch one, kilk it n smear it on your hands the go greet a lady, dhe would follow you everywhere till you DF her

Tusker malt achia wanawake. Anyway, lovely pics.

will there be cake?

Good pics mate! Well in.

As much as you want to eat, and then some

Where I grew up we called them HELICOPTERS! The kids still call them so. Mesmerizing insects!

dragon fly si ni ile ‘ikikukojolea,’ anywhere near your eyes unakaa vampire for a few days… ama my entomology knowledge is wrong

Nice

Awesome, It was great meeting you jana buddy, I really appreciate the new gear. People may not really appreciate the first photo and the risk and sacrifice it took to take that epic photo…great photo that one.