Checki Maneno - Ziwani, the mystery of Ndarugo

So on Sunday, I decided to go on the trail of @Mkufuu and @Deorro to Ndarugo in search of this place called “Ziwani”. Damn this place, its like they deliberately designed it to be hidden.

Anyway, we passed through this awesome place near the toll station
[ATTACH=full]20428[/ATTACH]

A very cool place where you get to park right on the “beach” and just enjoy a near perfect getaway. Pia sisi tuliamua tupark uzito wetu hapo :slight_smile:
[ATTACH=full]20434[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]20431[/ATTACH]

So after some relaxation we were off to Ndarugo…kinda got lost…no matter who we asked in that ocha place mahali ziwani iko, they were all too clueless we took too many wrong turns
[ATTACH=full]20442[/ATTACH]
Until we finally decided that we have had enough when we got to this dead end
[ATTACH=full]20430[/ATTACH]
Part two of this checki maneno will come with @Deorro and @Mkufuu what was your experience guys?

hio baiskeli ya red ni ya @Nefertities ama?

picha smart

weka pic 3 and 4 again.
endelea na moyo huo huo

hio bike ya red looks too weak for offroad expeditions…its best for tarmacked road

Refresh the page…the pics are ok

NIME RFRESH PICHA YA MWISHO HAI LOAD

its a roadbike…very uncomfortable for off road riding, you have to take it slow

[ATTACH=full]20440[/ATTACH]
bado zimekataa,
@Deorro naomba uingilie kati

The corruption must be coming from the server side coz hizo pics ziko poa. zinaload poa hadi kwa phone

Hio haitwi baiskeli, inaitwa Chekim Maneno

pia mimi picha haziload especially ya mwisho

pkay left tao kitu 9am off to the place on exiting thika Road we kinda got lost a couple of times to make it worse the locals did not know about the place. we had to go back to Thika road juu ya mafuta and we had underestimated it. got back and after kusumbukana finally got to the place at 12pm tukasema cheki maneno lazima. it took like 30 mins for the guys to arrive. the compound was kinda lonely with bees buzzing around. hired a bike n went out out to test the area. could not access some areas due to matope eg river but we went round the village, road in coffee bushes, by the dam… etc… got charged 500 to use the track and 500 for a bike though @Mkufuu had his. kinda expensive as compared to Karura(100 gate plus 500 bike).
here are some pics @Mkufuu will add more

[ATTACH=full]20447[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]20450[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]20451[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]20452[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]20453[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]20454[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]20455[/ATTACH]

This is definitely awesome. Lakini hii kitu inakaa kupatia mtu njaa nyingine mbaya sana. I’ll definitely join you guys one of these fine days.

How do I join the Cheki maneno crew?

Great, I see there is more interest for TeamChekiManeno… @Algernon. & @spax you can join any activity that’s posted here. Hopefully, @The.Black.Templar can organize one in the near future. You don’t need a bike, most places with cycling trails also rent out bikes at Ksh250 per hour (minimum 2 hrs).

this place is 15mins from my place and am hearing about it now sato if the weather is good I will definitely check this place out.

You talking about ziwani ama gani?

Are you guys serious ama mnajoke?

Yeah, If I get the time why not? It great for cutting after bulking.