Checki Maneno - The day That Was with Mkufuu

We finally did it…a ktalk ride with mkufuu and ofcourse the team.

So we made an impromptu plan to ride all the way to Thika and back. Infact let me just say that @Mkufuu you guy, ulijaribu sana riding from Mombasa road to Thika…big up bro.

So anyway that day had a few false starts, I got a puncture in the morning even before setting out for the ride and @Mkufuu also had two misfortunes, almost led us to cancelling our initial plan. But after resting for a while decided we can continue.
[ATTACH=full]27781[/ATTACH]

One more rider joined us a few minutes later. And we were a full team :slight_smile:
[ATTACH=full]27783[/ATTACH]

Another lone biker spotted us and wanted to tag along but alas we were a bit too slow for the guy, and he was headed to fourteen fall. Big up to the dude…we gave him our blessings na akaingia kwa highway na kupotelea huko mbele yetu.

Slowly slowly…we forged ahead
[ATTACH=full]27786[/ATTACH]

Untill we made it…yay :slight_smile:
[ATTACH=full]27779[/ATTACH]

Ofcourse that was a great achievement for all of us and for ktalk as well…the first joint checki maneno. So proud.

This was during a small break on our way back/
[ATTACH=full]27778[/ATTACH]

To add onto the few hitches that the day dared start us off with. The rear wheel hub nail broke into two just after Githurai 45 (really dislike that place, anything can just happen) and we had to make a stop over to have it repaired as the bike was no longer fit to ride.
[ATTACH=full]27780[/ATTACH]

The rain was furiously behind us but luckily nobody was rained on. and we all got home safely but tired and hugely satisfied.

Checki Manenooo!

27 Likes

a million likes for Ktalk team.
always remember SAFETY FIRST

vile sina gari, ni cheki maneno nitanunua ama ni gari?

nunua bike na gari

:):slight_smile:

I would suggest u guys have stickers on ua back written KTALK…I may hoot when I spot u on the highway

Great. The Cheki Maneno season is back on course.

This was totally awesome. I now look forward to improving my riding skills and getting better at hill climbs… Will also be upgrading my bike very soon. I feel I am still very raw in this but that’s the essence of keeping fit and developing cycling skills.

Back then i was a cyclist lakin ubaya makende ikaanza kufura na kuwa refu…how can i get rid of that vle saii i wana get back to cycling?

Lol…I am gonna need @The.Black.Templar or @Meria Mata to respond to this…But my suggesstion is you go slow on yourself and work yourself into fitness slowly. Also purchase bib shorts (I don’t own a pair) but they kinda have some sort of padding.

I think ill go for the pairs of short sasa

Woi…ati makende inafanya nini. Never heard of that as well. But maybe ilikuwa ni sitting position/style yako

This may depend on many things, do you have the right saddle, how is your seat pin adjusted, is it too high or too low? And lastly your riding posture.
You should be comfortable on your bike and also kwa mashimo na bumps mtu huamkia bike kidogo to minimise the shock on the bum and spine.

Kwani kunakuaga na sitting position mtu anafaa kukaa?

Ooh thabks…ill look into this

This may depend on your riding posture, which kind of saddle are you using and is your seatpin adjusted correctly, it shouldn’t be too high or too low. Also ulipata mashimo na bumps unaamkia bike kidogo to minimise the shock to your bum and spine.

Come ride with us…there is a lot to learn, I learnt a lot in just one weekend.

Ubaya i dont in Nai…but…will some day come

How r u guys able to go riding on a monday? Ama mnawork night shift?
Am interested in joining the cheki maneno team, but wonder if it will be worth it since at most riding will be once a week (on the weekends)…

How come? Is thea something wrong with ua Joerex? Was thinking of getting the same brand…