Late afternoon went cycling and on my way back home was passing through a market when mama wa soko decided to cross the road without checking. On my immediate right was a car so couldn’t swerve that way and my left was those drainage ditches so went and rammed into her straight on. Matundu alikuwa amebeba zikatapakaa kila pahali akaketi akaanza kulia vile ameumizwa and I had fallen some metres ahead and broke the side bar of my bike. Kijimama kinalia kikiita hao wamama wengine waone vile amegongwa na mtu wa baiskeli and she was clearly at fault. Caused ruckus ati natunda yake ya kuuza imekanyangwa na ameumia akidai anataka kulipwa!!! I was livid in anger nikamwambia hakuna kitu nampea akitaka kuita polisi aendelee na akitaka kulia aendelee. I know have this really painful roadburns above my knee and elbow. Kwani what do pedestrians and in general think about cyclists? That they don’t have right of way???
ungetoa kamera utuchulie team mbisha hata ka-findeo ka mama mboga (read night farmer) akilia
Was too pissed to even think of that
Izza bana…kuanguka kwa bike ni hasara…lakini hii side bar ni gani?
Bar ends, hizo zinakuanga huko mwisho. Ushawahi chota mtu na bike?
afadhali ungemukanyangia kibera kwa akina @Deorro ndio ungejua wajaluo ni akina nani
you are bragging how you rammed into a woman head on!?
Zii sio ile design ya kuanguka
pedestrians have right of way. If she was injured you’d be compelled by law to pay for her treatment.
Commonsense dictates look right and left before crossing sio kutokea fwaaaa and again it was on the kerb
Not bragging just an incident that happened which I would rather have not happen @wong hehe there are places you don’t go cycling through. Have heard of guys being robbed of their bikes around Kibera…they will shine their eyes on a bike and before you can say wong, its gone
Pole sana
Hehe that is actually my greatest fear…being robbed of the bike bana
Sadly common sense is rarely guaranteed. Some words you don’t want to be on the receiving end of :: traffic accident pedestrian injury… You’ll understand how Maasai in narok can close down a highway after a cow is knocked down.
Also fear that, have you insured yours?
- cities are for people
- it is better you would have landed in the ditch
- you were also not looking…
Apana…ikaenda nanunua a better one
Can’t just stop at the drop of a dime, land in a ditch and wreck my bike? Wasnt going too fast to cause much damage
so you better wreck a market woman and her miserable merchandise?