Chase bank: Someone make sense of this

Extract from http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2000198926/kenya-s-chase-bank-reopens-branches-next-week
[INDENT][INDENT]
“Chase Bank customers will have immediate access to their deposits up to a maximum of Sh1million. On this basis, 167,290 accounts (equivalent to 97 percent of accounts or 6 percent of total deposits) will have their funds available in full. Any new deposits will thereafter be immediately available,” said CBK.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2000198926/kenya-s-chase-bank-reopens-branches-next-week
[/INDENT][/INDENT]

How can 3% of the accounts hold 94% of the deposits?

[INDENT][INDENT][/INDENT][/INDENT]

Wewe bado mkulima mdogo. Usijali, utakuja elewa Siku moja kwa kuna wananchi na wenye inchi.

Umetoa wapi 3%? Tuanzie hapo

I remember long time ago in college I was taught there ought to be a disclosure in financial statements for concentration of risks for financial instruments. I am sure Chase never did this.

Ona huyu.
Are you for real?

yenyewe hapo ilikua very risky scenario. reminds me of Mr. Ponzi’s schemes of acquiring banks.

Its simple mathematics. 97% accounts in savings a/cs save peanuts. The other 3% are tycoons in fixed securities and other instruments…are few but their injection is humongous.

Let me give you with a njoti scenario like you advised @Terrence_ about Web dev…those guys who have sex everyday don’t have good,thick and sticky semen…just some tears or bubbles they are depositing into coomers everywhere. If you want a good facial with big ,thick and giant cum of load…come to msee Bjur the occasional fucker.

:D:D Kipii…

@bjurmann yaani tuseme you are a sometime ferker and a sometime wanker

He he

Only in this village. Banking one minute, giant cum next. Hehehe

Ever heard that 10% of the population own 90% of the world?

tears or bubbles :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

besides that, kama tu ile sentence ya bjayman ya kwanza

Ponder this

[SIZE=6]Richest 62 people as wealthy as half of world’s population, says Oxfam

this is far less than 0.5% of the global population, the same will inevitably be reflected in the banking industry [/SIZE]

If you paid attention to your macro economic class there there three type of pple… The land owners, the tenants and consumers. Land owners are a few pple and the control the demand and supply by flooding or hording of products or services. The tenants are like the merchants they produce/sell what is in demand consumers (populace) are at the mercy of the first two.
Land owners control factors of production hence have the wealth to bank roll a bank where the populace and tenants will bank and access banking facilities.

Has it ever occurred to you that over 70% of Taita Tavetta County is owned by 2 people?

Hesabu wewe hukushika kitu

Hehe