Changing Cultures

Many years ago, one culture Agikuyu nation hated among the Luo was the idea of eating and dancing in a funeral. We couldnt understand where one could get the courage to eat instead of mourning.

Today, sitting in a burial planning committee ya mtu wa Mlima, the largest budget item is food, and inviting a benga artist to belt off a few hits. Its not excatly a feast but food and music has to be there depending on the stature of the dier…delivered and served by swanky “ouside caterers”

It seems these two ethnicities are coming closer and closer. Even more of our girls are getting married “there”. Though most of those marriages last maximum 4 years like an ambassadorial posting, one term of 4 yrs non renewable.

Culture is ever changing…lookin forward to the age of cremation or burying the dead within 24hrs, like Muslims.

Sasa mawaru, ma njahe, ma cabbage, ma supu mtungi mzima ya 60 litres ndio unasema “these two ethnicities are coming closer and closer” surely?

Your ability to perceive and comprehend is very questionable. Mtu anaongea ju ya culture alafu unamjibu na menu. Wewe ni the low IQ bonobo @Gaines huongea kuhusu.

Hehe, let me help you understand where I’m coming from sawa kaka?

• Many years ago, one culture Agikuyu nation hated among the Luo was the idea of eating

• Today, sitting in a burial planning committee ya mtu wa Mlima, the largest budget item is food,

• Its not excatly a feast but food

• these two ethnicities are coming closer and closer

Kwa ufupi the culture is about food right? and my question is simple “Sasa mawaru, ma njahe, ma cabbage, ma supu mtungi mzima ya 60 litres ndio unasema “these two ethnicities are coming closer and closer” surely?”

So, am I within the context? The OP has touched on food as part of the culture, but there’s no way we’ll be eating njahe and cabbage in Nyanza, no way. We’re not getting any closer to that.

The OP should have said that the Kikuyu are doing what the Luos have been doing…Feasting. Celebrating life well lived sio kilio tu.

Shaking-his-Head (2022_01_12 09_34_18 UTC)

i am digressing, but

it is because the unions are built on frivolities.

the jaluo is in it for a taste of that mountain punani and to secure a “yello” “yello”, which is oh, so rare in the area around the shores of nam lolwe.

being a pursuer of the finer things in life, he is willing to splurge on the devious and covetous chikuyu. she, on the other hand, is more than happy to have the jaluo break her back in exchange for the ostentatious lifestyle that her male tribesmen are too broke or too “stingy” to provide her.

but the jaluo’s eye is always roving and the midriff of the chikuyu damsel acquires tyres faster than kingsway sources its stock-in-trade. and before long the union will inevitably crumble.

Na bado. We will not rest until every baby in Central Kenya has a surname beginning with the later ‘O’.

This is revenge for all the times you tricked Jaramogi and Tinga.

Ati four years like an ambassadorial posting… :joy:

and mboya