Change voting pattern

With Waititu trending of being a complete fool…I think its high time changing pattern of national elections …presidential and other elections should be on adifferent days…with our political maturity still infant,a common mwananchi tends to vote a six piece pattern starting from president to mca…this is to please/support presidential candidate at the expense of local developments…we saw what happened in Ugenya/embakasi by _elections… Had it been on national elections day ,ODM would have won…same as most central MPs.wako hapo just for supporting president/jubilee party…not personal record

I guess we will have sober leaders, but then, that means, Kenyans will be on the campaign mood, throughout the year.

We are really into voting when our systems is so corrupted in and out. I have been reflecting and realized that starting from the village elder to the office of the president services offered have corrupt money in accompaniment, nepotism,fevorism or tribalism. Basically almost everyone is implicated until people believe in the saying “mkono mtupu haulambwi” we have a very difficult task to clean our nation.

Today, let men satisfy their egos by waking up at 4 to assert loyalty to their tribal demigods. Popular vote will always be rigged. That is why I proposed in 2030 we have a semi-presidential system where the president is appointed by an electoral college from the most popular party. The president then nominates a prime minister to be head of govt. That way without a popularly elected president, MPs can choose the party they want freely without coercion. Second, presidents will be appointed on the basis of performance and not tribe.

Will never happen. Running an election is too expensive plus it will only create an avenue for more stealing and more disruption.

Don’t confuse social media trends with situation on the ground. Ref. Peter Kenneth na Bonface Mwangi

Electing corrupt ,incompent is more expensive. Waititu ameenda na 2B just like that…and much more
US midterm elections should be emulated hapa Kenya…where between two general elections ,we elect governors mpaka mcas…no hiding behind presideccy or party…just like turkey recently

Campaign moods are created by incompetent leaders…they have no agenda thus wanapiga mdomo…ever seen kivutha kibwana moving around Kenya now and discuss politics?.. Because he is busy with grassroots…

You are assuming that party nominations are unbiased and democratic. Parties will still be based on tribal mathematics. Plus elections are just bad for our economy.

Like all political problems, this is a circular problem that always come back to us. We elect bad leaders, they know they’re corrupt so wont sacrifice themselves (don’t expect them to agree to this change) and then we are left blaming them when we are the problem.

And like I always say, the only solution that will ever work involves the population attaining a critical threshold of the above realization. Otherwise we might as well be ruled by foreigners.

Given you a like as there are points I agree with but you lost me hapo kwa foreigners. Most cannot govern their own countries so why should we let them govern us…twendele tuu kuwa sheeple until thy kingdom come.

My two cents let’s go the Britain system. Where we are led by prime minister. If the party gathers more 2/3 of constituency. Make it hard such a way it will be impossible to achieve. Gathecha is ruling the whole Kenya and we know 5 county he was not chosen. It could have been impossible to govern.

Might work…

Hapo I second you @teamtalk. This would for sure work. There’s nothing more annoying than having a buffoon for a governor. He takes everything for granted and rules as if the county is his kijiji. Take Waititi for instance, and the other one closer home hapa Nai. Zao tu ni antics na hype. Mara chains za gold na watu bado wako njaa. They have access to billions na sasa wamechanganyikiwa.

I would propose that mtu halipi tax ya at least 100 k a year shouldn’t vote,101k to 500k a year can vote for MCA na mp,501 k to 999k can vote for governor na senator,1m and above can vote for president.peasants ndio wana vote for mediocre leader s .

But you do know in the Katiba, after them being in office for two years, the mwananchi/constituents can organize and recall their elected officials.

And then raia wapewe power to recall mp at will. So they won’t be compromised.

The masses are not that intelligent when awarded power.

Nope when we recall them the number required to form the government falls we call for a snap election. Kaa say Theresa May ako between a rock and hard place.Najua after deadline ya Brexit she will quit politics. CDF should be abolished kazi Yao ni representative, oversight role, enactment of law.

But we shall have unions of convenience just like the handshake or uhuruto 2013-partnership

But hapo MP can oppose no mp will be willing to lose his seat. Because executive blunder.