Cess, college and work

Warning…if you aint an elder, jipe shuguli
preamble
when I first started selling what I sell, one of my very first customer, and my very best till today, Abu, was a boy of seventeen years. His father had terminated his schooling after class 8 and taken him to one of his shops. He was 15yrs old and new nothing about business. He learned the ropes and today, at 23, he owns two shops and is the most shrewd business man you will find south of Galana Kulalu.

My Issue
My gal Cass is in college. She is due to complete her diploma in may. Credit transfer will see her join a degree course in Sept. Now, my girl is not an A student. Am at peace with this. She has to work extra hard to maintain. And she does. But what she lacks in books, the gods were kind enough to double it in looks and people skills. Currently, she is winning modelling awards left right and wherever. She is a common figure but I care not say where. Of course her college is getting a beating and I see her strains as she tries to balance. But I care not stop her modelling coz by god, she cuts a fine figure on those heels.
Now, I ve been thinking of halting her schooling and putting up a biz for her under my tutelage. Her annual fees at present is over 100k and am sure from Sept it will be more. If i go on bread and water for three months, I could manage three yrs fees by July. I intend to open a manufacturing place for some Fmcg. She can juggle her modeling while learning the biz. I am certain she will do great. But am concerns about this whole thing should the uncertain happen. My thinking…like Baba Abu, is the end result is to make money. Schooled or not. What is the use of spending over an M to get a degree then go fight for a 50k job that may take years to get. Would it not be better to use that money to create something for her for posterity.
Give it to me straight…thanks in advance

Schooling gives people the competitive edge, imagine if Baba Abu had given him the college education that he needed then introduce him to business, he would be doing much much greater, schooling allows you to think outside the box.

Kunguru hafu…

Ama wacha tu.

For a moment I thought Abu was getting into some hanky panky with your girl but I guess in that thought lies your solution, why don’t you let Abu train her about business?
You already admit he’s the shrewdest around your area.

Have some heart bro. Reserve some comments

So all those Bcoms and other nondescript degrees teaching in secondary schools or working for Muhindis are very competitive. ?

Cess na Cass ni nini?

As a matter of fact, she was there for six moths after Kcse.

Cess is my gal, Cass is a typo

Sometimes let your daughter do what she wants. You may know that whereas you can teach skill, you cannot teach desire.

My apologies.

Left to Her, she would prefer shopping to working, and spending hours in front of a mirror to schooling. A parent must parent

I think u stop parenting at 18 if not earlier. But you will learn you cant teach passion.

My point is let her finish her education then start something for her, she will manage it better.

Abu would be having more shops or brought in new ways of doing business if he had studied further.The fruits of education may not be seen immediately but its important to get educated

You never stop. Even after death, you watch over your brood like a an eagle hehehe

Abu would be a drug addict in kibokoni…

open the business for her then later she will continue with her education . na mimi nitaleta mahari

She needs to get papers of a certain kind at the very least.

Lipa fees mzee, msichana atachangia biashara na pesa za modeling under your guidance. Make sure she contributes towards setting up this business hata kama ana top up yako.

If she’s landing gigs the way you say she is then very soon she’ll be earning enough to help her gather that 300k in a year mkijipanga vizuri.

Modeling only lasts a very short time.

Alafu mwambie ajichunge hii advertising industry imejaa sharks.

Someone give this guy a piece of Ukraine. Spoken like a true parent