How can one obtain a certificate of good conduct mwitu? And if it is possible, do employers have a way of verifying them? I am asking for a friend whose fingerprints were dusted for alleged criminality.
Niaje wakanyaks?
Kama wewe sio jangili na haujakuwa convicted, just apply for one on Ecitizen na ujipeleke CID headquarters for fingerprints na ungojee good conduct yako
Kama,alishawekwa ndani ya prison after a court appearance mwambie asahau.
And this is one dept of the police force that I found keeps grudges forever. They never forgive.
When I was looking to get one,the CID H/q was located along Valley Road.
There is one mzee who aslo wanted one. They denied him the certificate.
And they were brutal about it. The officer handing them out called out his name and told him in a loud enough voice for everyone to hear…“wewe huwezi pata certificate. Si ulishikwa na case ya wizi wa ng’ombe 1972”…1972. And it was in the 2000s…Ndo nilijua sikuwangi najua anything
mine took only 8 days, create your profile at ecitizen.go.ke
Murder rape and robbery with violence are the only crimes which cannot be cleared for one to get a certificate of good conduct ama niaje @pamba
Prove that you are not the friend are asking for
Adobe acrobat Pro does wonders, hiyo maneno ya verification baadaye
Real niga!
It wasn’t me!
The guy has a running court case, that’s the problem.
So what if one has a running court case for alleged fraud? First, the case might take years to conclude. Does it mean that he has to wait for acquittal?
no, the cert indicates the status
Shait
Lol! 1972!
Damn!
He was a cattle rustler
But surely, that was loong time ago, when he was still a young man, probably in his teens.
He has surely reformed now. Enyewe.
I really felt for that mzee.
But the bigger lesson had been passed on to us the youngins… That you can never really run from the long arm of the law.
Umesahau ‘treason’?
Ongeza sexual offences, assault na 313