Centum doubles employees bonus payout to Sh1 billion

Investment firm Centum more than doubled the bonus payout to its 90 staff to Sh1 billion in the year ended March, making it one of the largest bonus allotment in corporate Kenya translating into an average entitlement of Sh11.1 million per employee. (Read More)
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Centum-doubles-employees-bonus-payout-to-Sh1-billion/-/539550/2872152/-/bbjsp1/-/index.html

Wooooow!

Damn!

Thats Motivation Damn!

Damn, just 90 employees? I know a lady who joined that firm two months ago, straight from campus…does she qualify? coz if she does, nyama lazima atanunua!

I think one qualifies with 1 yr working experience in many firms

[ATTACH=full]15255[/ATTACH]

wololo … if wishes were horses!!

Hold up hold up hooold up…what? These guys must be walking on air right now. Lakini iko shinda. Shinda ndio hii hapa

Those guys are going to have friends (nursurey school colleagues,wasee wa hood etc) and relatives (cousin to the mother in law’s brother son et al) crawling out of the woodwork.
That’s the ugly belly of that very public bonus payment…

What about the investors? How much are they getting in form of dividends?

Thats why you dont tell relatives where you work. Just say “Mimi nafanya tuu kibarua hapa na pale”

Wanauza shares mangapi?

Time for a poll @cortedivoire style!

@Jirani would you accept njeri with “mguu ya stove” if she worked at Centum?

Yes â–˘
No â–˘

chiet

Unavutanga nini haswa

Woi. But centum employees are top niche! Some companies wakilipa such bonuses, mtaona zile masubaru zitajaa tao the next weekend, complete na kachipo kameokotwa natives ama 1824!

[SIZE=5]why[/SIZE] [SIZE=4]why[/SIZE] [SIZE=3]why[/SIZE] [SIZE=2]why [/SIZE][SIZE=1]why
[ATTACH=full]15270[/ATTACH]
[/SIZE]

@kermit it shudda been kiswa na wewe GIF. I saw it too late…:smiley:

Huko ata ukiskia wanataka mtu wa kufagia unaenda kama umenunua ndoo na mop yako.

Then there is this part-----
The cash payout is not automatic and is subject to further conditions including maintaining or increasing the shareholders’ wealth each year.

“Should there be a drop in shareholder wealth, payment will not be made and will be deferred until the year when shareholder wealth is restored,” Centum says in its latest annual report. Those who leave the company before being paid their bonus automatically forfeit the sums.

But either way it’s a great motivation to employees

Investment industry is tricky due to nature of competition and the fact that it works based on connection. You don’t pay them well, they shift with your key investors and clients… Just look at what dande did to Britam asset management and now its literally dead while cytonns is flying high… Also investment banks now are doing serious poaching for analysts especially CFAs