CATHRINE KASAVULI ZULULU VILLAGE UPGRADED....

THE ROAD TO CATHRINE KASAVULI ZULULU VILLAGE GRADED AND MARRAMMED FOR THE FIRST TIME SINCE INDEPENDENCE

By Amunga Akhanyalabandu

The true luhya spirit of honouring each other in death is on display this weekend in Gambogi.

A helipad for choppers to land of dignitaries coming to burry CATHERINE is ready. So is the road. Graders from Vihiga County and Kisumu worked overnight breaking huge rocks and by this morning the road is like the Kakamega airstrip runway.

[ATTACH=full]490647[/ATTACH]

The mud walled house that is dwelling place for CATHERINE’S mom has been whitewashed and the worn out leaking iron sheets given a face-lift.

All her life… CATHRINE never saw such a road in her zululu village. Her father who died in 1999 used to drive his jalopy and leave it at Gambogi market and walk home as the road was unaccessible.

CATHRINE before she died, was in rent arrears going into hundreds of thousands. Actually her landlord had already shut the doors demanding rent. She was in dire need of blood and poor Kenyans tried to raise funds to assist her. It was not enough and she died with a debt of 4 million hospital bill. Attempts by her friends to have her airlifted to India or Germany for specialised treatment failed due to lack of funds. She was admitted at the public ward of KNH. Her son Martin today described the ward as smelly and said he would never wish to go there again. After all that… Kate died. And BANG… the riches came. The money she needed arrived. Death in luhya land is like miracle that releases all resources. Its like magic. Like abra kadabra.

After she died. The 4 million hospital debt was paid all at once. A fundraising at UK club ensured the family has in excess of 5 million to ensure a big celebration takes place in Gambogi. I can assure you we will give our legendary sister a glorious send-off. Money is not the problem.

Even leaders from Vihiga like her area MP one Gimose who never visited her when she was alive is now ever present near the family and in photos. Vihiga governor has ordered all departments including water, electricity, roads etc to camp at Zurich in Tigoi. And since CATHRINE KASAVULI home is modest with no compound to write home about the funeral service will be at Nyangori High school some 12 kilometers away so as to ensure we … by we I mean… we… sisi watu wa embodoka. … who never did much for CATHRINE when she needed us… CAN NOW ENJOY … CELEBRATE… dance the night away… AND EAT… all that in celebrating the… life… no… THE DEATH OF CATHRINE KASAVULI.

watu wa Embodoka… tukutane Gambogi.

#Amunga

[ATTACH=full]490653[/ATTACH]

So sad that only the death of an individual can pave way for development and uncovering of our fraudulent philanthropic hearts.

Where is her omuhusband? Why is it made to appear as if she was our responsibility? What happened to people taiing charge of the circumstances?

I’m going to have my power of attorney and won’t relinquish it to anyone. When i get a disease that’s incurable, please DNR ( Do Not Resuscitate) just let me go. Those moneys will be useful to the ones I’ll leave behind.

Regardless, life is vanity. It all goes away.

Kate and Martha were women I really yearned to bed in late 80’s and early 90’s.

Koome or karua?.

That’s how lunjes are.
Wako active kwa mazishi kuzidi wakati wa matibabu.
Baada ya mazishi, that home will be left more poorer. The few animals & crops existing ( if there is any) Will not be available a few days after burial.

Was she not paid adequately during her long and successful career as a news anchor? Kasavuli was basically a household name for years, so it’s very sad that she faced such a terrible financial outlook despite all her hard work. It doesn’t make sense.
Katie Couric who has a similar position at CBS news has a net worth of $110million.

Of course karua

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n2kB3ZvO_H4:3

Bro, you are now turning into an idler. You comment on all threads. Angalia maisha yako. Inaenda mrama!

Being a journalist is a normal job that can be done by over three quarters of our population without any significant effort,I just don’t understand why journalist think they are special or VIP s in society

Watu wengine hawawezi saidika.

Umelipiwa astronomical bill ya hospitali…
Barbara yenu imekuwa paved…
Mazishi imesmamiwa fully…
The who’s who in society will grace the burial …

Funerals are held for the living, to show them how they should live their lives, and how society will judge their actions, not for the dead. And Catherine Kasavuli has received society’s approval. Hawa meffi wanataka kufanya watu waskie vibaya waende choo walalamikie huko.

Give me my rose when i can smell it.

This is very rich coming from a person on an anonymous forum. Fanya hivi; dunga huko nyuma na unuse. Ama vile.mwingine amwsema, ingia choo ulalamikie huko ndani. It will keep you busy. What is the basic purpose of this forum kama sio posts na comments?

An answer had to come with gay connotations? Yenyewe dim eye ni dim eye

Mzae uko na degree kweli? I advised talkers to solely quote me in academic and scholarly work in 2023. Sasa wewe ni mbwa koko aina gani unaniingiza kwa ujinga wako. Learn to adopt a learned stance when addressing me else tumia ignore button vilivyo.

Wait… Why did the father own a jallopy and sleep in a mud house?

TV was almost as worshipped as Christ himself from 1970s to late 2010s. Appearing there elevated you, as most people also thought the newscaster has all that info they are saying in their head. With a camera on every phone, the bubble is burst.

What is wrong with a mud house?

Have observed that Hawa wasee uclaim mtu ako hapa fulltime themselves are idlers who follow others online activities. They are even more pathetic .