Cars In Japanese Junkyards Are RoadWorthy In Sub-Sahara, While 90% Of Cars On Sub-Saharan Roads Are Junks

That is the sad state of affairs. Hizi ma Probox na Sienta Kenyans wanatumia huku kubeba Miraa na Avocados are 9 to 11 year old junks meant to be recycled.

CONDEMNED CARS IN A JAPANESE JUNKYARD

CHERISHED VEHICLES IN AFRICA

NIABM, NIABWA

The factories are there. What do you expect?

Nigeria has lots of OIL but has WORST Shortages.

EXPLAIN THAT!

Global organisations operating from Brussels have imposed strict car age limits on us and we have to comply otherwise our president will have difficulties when begging for food donations from Ukraine

shida iko wapi, they still have good parts that can be recylcled. How manyvkenyans can realistically afford new cars. Ata china, they used to drive bicylces until their economy grew. We are at the stage of used cars. One day god willing when ojinga is gone, our great grand children will afford new cars

I find it ironical that the same world leaders advocate n push us to adopt green and clean energy yet while on vacation here in Africa or their country funded NGOs you will see them usually using heavy duty 4×4 land cruisers that really contribute hugely to carbon emissions

I disagree with your opinion coz my 8yr old machine iko sawa kabisa.

Sawa copier

Kama hii prado ni ya petrol, you bought the slowest idiotic car ever :rofl:

Unaringa na Ka tx ya car hire.

Correction. The oldest vehicle you can import to Kenya is 8 year old.
Try to bring in a month older and it will be crushed at the port.

Iyo ya kucrush bado iko? Why dont they strip it down for parts instead.

@EL_CUCUY
@Abba
@Lionheart

African logic amazes me at times

It is illegal to important a vehicle more than 8 years old …
Yet it is quite legal to import spare parts for that same vehicle.
It is also Ok to operate any registered roadworthy vehicle older than 8 years.
( …I have seen vehicles on Kenyan roads that are the age-mates of my grand parents …)

Is it therefore illegal to drive a vintage vehicle on Kenyan Roads …???

Who dreams up these stupid laws and conditions …???

Shenzi Kabisa …:rage:

Daktari nini inakushangaza? If I import an 8 year machine and use it for 10 years, it will be older than 8 years. It will still need spare parts in its old age.

@Mnyambuliko

My point exactly
Does every vehicle loose value or usefulness when it ages …???

I once saw a 1936 Rolls-Royce auctioned for STG: 4 million at a London Auction:relieved::sparkles:

Wewe ni kama unakuwaga mtu ya wash wash,how did you recover from the ordeal that your uncle took you through years back.Ebu weka hiyo story hapa tena.

Like this fossil.
images

@SparkMyke

Which brings me back to the subject matter

What is wrong with Quality Factory Re-conditioned Vehicles imported from Japan …??