Car service in Toyota Kenya - how is it?

Any one who has serviced his/her car in Toyota Kenya, how is your experience? I read reviews its not a good place to take your car and i do not want bad experience with my car

expensive

For my car it’s worth a set of tires

Expensive! Personally I prefer to find an experienced jua kali guy. This is partly because I like watching whats being done to my car.

Service do it yourself. oil, filters na plugs?
natafuta mtu anaeza repair rocker panel well. its squashed in several places. any ideas?

Got a guy who works at Toyota Kenya.
Very qualified service at very reasonable price

Slowwwwww.

Wako sawa the only down side is you don’t get to see what’s being done to your car.

Motor dealerships make more on service in fact. Much more than what they do on unit sales. It’s also more expensive because specific parts have to be of your very particular model…utaambiwa “hii chuma(or whatever the part u need) mwenye alikuwekea alikuwekea ya land cruiser Tx(example). TXL inafaa iwekwe ya TXL” Yet the part was working very well. In short, Issathrow!

True. Then also they tend to replace parts that can be overhauled. For example, your starter may be spoilt but just needs a small part inside changed. Outside of dealership, you may spend something like 3k to fix it. Dealership may replace the whole thing and charge you 50k for the part.

dealerships replace parts. they dont fix stuff and they do not have fixers.

same way unapeleka simu service centre instead of replacing one part watakuambia motherboard inafaa kureplaciwa