Car Owners...

I read tribute of one Larry Madowo to Daru(RIP) and he talked of how the late anchor would wait for him to finish business news on KTN at 9 in order to drop him home.
This got me thinking. There are good people out there. I remember after campus and on my first job car owners were as proud as can be. For a moment I thought gari ikipea colleague lift inakunywaga zaidi. They forgot a simple tenet…that those who don’t own cars are the car owners of tomorrow. Even now majority of car owners where I work can’t stomach carrying a colleague. Aje Na analipwa. Wanasahau life Ni all about priorities n responsibilities.
I didn’t know that about Darwesh but it touched my heart. That was great. I appreciate you.

11 Likes

Life, indeed is short.

Dont ever look upon other people’s success. It should serve as a motivation to working harder.

POST KAMA HII UNGEACHA DEM KAMA PURR ATUWEKEE

Ever heard of a dead been under-graded,We always praise them:::::No wander the Chinese saying “Iganagwo yari iria yakua”

This is Greek.

Nimepitia hayo shemeji

A colleague once told me, wewe ukinunua plot mimi nilinunua gari, wacha plot ikubebe. I think he had a point… coz singemruhusu apande sukuma kwa plot yangu

…with a French twist

There are good hearted souls but few will wait you up to finish your duties to give you a lift and moreso drop you out of their regular way. I think there Darwesh went an extra mile for a workmate.

hizo gari pia zitapeana eulogy

It really depends on the kind of rapport that the two of you have. If you have hit it off and you two are genuinely friends, kungojeana na kupeana lift shouldn’t really be an issue. It will come very naturally. So keep in mind that Larry & Darwesh maybe were tight in that sense & Darwesh wouldn’t have extended the same generosity to every Tom, Dick & Harry in the office. Times have changed banaa. People nowadays are self-centered & individualistic. This is especially so in the urban setting unlike the mashinani where the mantra ‘you are your brother’s keeper’ still holds. So next time ukiona unakaziwa lift, jikaze tu & don’t think much about it coz they themselves probably don’t even realize that they can ACTUALLY give you a lift…

Hiphop heads can relate to this jam…

Ooops, my bad.
I had forgot Ktalk is made up of Billionaires and HIV negative folks!

No…it’s Korean…