Car lovers - how good or bad is this vehicle

What are the really bad and good things about this Mitsubishi outlander - 2015 model …

[ATTACH=full]487838[/ATTACH]

Test driven it for an hour was good but went for something else but not because the vehicle was bad.

what did you go for?
how does it pick speed ? does it feel sluggish ? what about corner and body roll ?

The only thing that stopped from getting it was my pocket, I might not remember well but a new unit which is what I wanted was going for about 4m. So I went for a Mahindra XUV 500 which was way cheaper. It served me well and then sold it.

mifuko ikikubali that is something i can think of. PHEV

Avoid the hybrid version ,too expensive to replace battery na computer program module.
Buy the 2.4 litre version ,hio sio mbaya Sana and off course it’s a Nissan xtrail so Iko na CVT za jatco ,be careful.
My preference ni crv ,rav 4, Grand Vitara ama Forester

Thanks ,

what do you mean by that ? they use same cvt gearbox with x-Trail ?
what is your opinion on mazda cx5

Mazda cx5 avoid it is worse

Uses same engine and gearbox as a Nissan Xtrail.When buying spares I ask for Mitsubishi slightly cheaper.

why ? any personal or close experience. i thought the diesel is the problem, 2014 and older

wololo…i have heard scary stories of the xtrail cvt

Hio gari na xtrail are one and the same vehicle,they share the same platform, transmission and electronic components.
Nissan and Mitsubishi are a couple and share the same bed, anything with a jatco transmission chunga Sana ongeza hybrid system na utalia zaidi.
Cx 5 Iko sawa ,the bigger 2.5 litre is the best car ,hio 2 litre is underpowered na the diesel unit is a big NO, transmission yake is a conventional automatic transmission and very reliable

I get you…was thinking of the honda crv but hizo bei inaingia nayo 3.5 …is a bit un-reasonable …
outlander was an option …but from this new revelation of X-Trail commonalities …need to think again

Gearbox yes. Both Jatco. Engine, wacha bangi. Currently nissan does not have an own gas engine rated 2400cc. All xtails are 2000cc.

I don’t know why that car never excites me

Which one did you go for? You made me change my mind bana