As received
Yesterday, l took a break at one of my favourite restaurants for “matumbo” The branch Restaurant located in Kenya Cinema Plaza, Moi Avenue Nairobi.
There wasn’t any parking space around and so l squeezed my car close to the one neatly parked.There happened to be a guy called Owino who helps people park vehicles around there with a defence line of " itabidi uwache key hapa incase Kanjo wakuje kuvuta, tutakutolea." Ofcourse anyone would buy that idea considering the vehicle isn’t properly packed.
So l equally obliged and gave him my car key since l was confident enough by the fact that l could be able to see my vehicle from the balcony of the hotel and nothing was being tampered with or no search ongoing.
So here is where the trick is;when l was done eating l went back down stairs to Owino for my car key as l was just about to leave. I found Owino negotiating with a motorbike guy on the prices for picking up my car key which he apparently says he had mistaken my key for another person car who had equally parked there too. l insisted,l want to go get those keys myself so l could be able to see the “key wonders” that had happened on that particular car that made propelling possible by a different key from its original one. We went to Bunyala road,near Nyayo where he claims there vehicle had stalled after detecting they didn’t have their original key to their car.![]()
This other Car owner was driving a Toyota Harrier, a completely different vehicle with mine, I questioned Owino how possible it was for my car key to be able to propel such a different make of vehicle with mine? He went ahead and gave me defence lines of how keyless cars can sense same key upon ignition, and that it was possible for them to move from one place to another until they sense that the key is wrong
,that’s when they stop. His reasoning wasn’t making sense at all but well,l wanted to hear him out.
So we went with the motorbike guy, l was eager to see this type of vehicle that was able to function with my car keys. Surprisingly, those were just hearsays, anyway, l knew it was mchezo wa town from the beginning, l wanted to cooperate and know the trick.
By the time l was getting my car key, my alarm had been deactivated, l could press them and l noticed a very big difference from prior operations. Secondly, I had to call a key programmer who revealed that my car key had been duplicated to two yet originally l only had one key.To me,l already knew these are those clean boys within Nairobi stealing people cars. They are very notorious, they are mainly within Nairobi town and they work with these parking lots guys, watchmen, carwash people and many other young hustlers in town.
The supposed owner of the KDW 548B black Toyota Harrier vehicle that drove away with my car key is called “Bosire”. It’s a group of 3 boys,when you search this car it reveals a female identify as the owner though…
At first when l was creating drama out of it, some Kanjo parking lady around there whom l believe is part of the cartel too, told me that you can’t sue Bosire because he is a DCI himself ![]()
![]()
some other plumply guy also mentioned to me that Bosire is a tycoon of matatus operating opposite Kenya Cinema…sijui huwa zinaenda wapi. What l know is they were trying to scare me with how Bosire is untouchable ![]()
as they saw me as a very timid girl who maybe knows nothing and probably a fool. Mmh l obliged.
That notwithstanding the rule had to still apply, took an OB with Central Police Station.
Anyway, if you are looking for a lost car within Nairobi start by finding these young boys moving around with a black Toyota Harrier KDW 548B. They have a machine that disable your car key alarm and duplicate it immediately.
Attached herein are the videos and photos of the said incidence.
My key was duplicated and alarm disabled, l was lucky to have finished my lunch before my keys were back from duplication that’s why l was able to catch up with them.
Bond, [3/3/2026 5:44 PM]
Otherwise, most people give out car keys and upon return you never notice any of this tricks on you since they are done so quickly that when you later pick up your car key you can’t seem to notice.
Be very mean with your car keys in Nairobi or elsewhere.
Be on the look out!!
If you vehicle has ever been parked for you by anyone anywhere for whatever reasons, reprogram your car key again.
#stopcartheft #stop
Stay safe