Sungle, doing business and earning net ksh last year ksh 80,00, 100,000 this year, I want to buy a private car with a loan,
Your advice?
Sungle, doing business and earning net ksh last year ksh 80,00, 100,000 this year, I want to buy a private car with a loan,
Your advice?
What will be the primary use of the car? kwenda kazi nayo, and park it for 8 hours ? running your errands/side hustles? ukijibu hii swali we should be able to advice accordingly
Suzuki Alto. A used one I must insist.
As of now si ya side hustle, kwenda kazi tu nayo
Suzuki Alto ni ya Taxi
Queue no more waiting for Metro Shuttle to ferry you to Muthiga. A car is a necessity nowadays. Unfortunately the current prices for used cars are exporbitant. What’s your budget? My advice, import a Nissan Sylphy(1800cc) if you can afford Kes1.2m. Spacious interior, great consumption, reliable and not a thief magnet.
[ATTACH=full]430571[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]430572[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]430573[/ATTACH]
100k gross, (70k net) ni pesa kidogo sana ya kukupea so many other choices.
100 ni net, inafika hadi 125 on a good month
Great advice
[quote=“Xtreme, post:6, topic:285590”]
Queue no more waiting for Metro Shuttle to ferry you to Muthiga. A car is a necessity nowadays. Unfortunately the current prices for used cars are exporbitant. What’s your budget? My advice, import a Nissan Sylphy(1800cc) if you can afford Kes1.2m. Spacious interior, great consumption, reliable and not a thief magnet.
[ATTACH=full]430571[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]430572[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]430573[/ATTACH]
[/QUOTE
niki chukua na 60% finance kuna shida?[/QUOTE]
Nugu pump that business to give you 500k
I would advise ukifika net ya 200k. Just an assumption, kama ni trip ya kazi tu. Gari inaweza kula >50k at a go ukiona tu. You need good savings. For now, jenga biz. Piga hesabu, because ukizoea gari there is almost no turning back.
out of curiosity is that net for the whole year ama monthly net, lakini if single just continue investing in the business, there are so many taxi like options siku hizi which give you more flexibility than owning a car - once you start a family and have kids then a car might make sense. Vile umembiwa hapo juu, a car just becomes addictive and a money pit
That is over 1.2m per year, why not wait for a year and buy cahs. True you are better of owning a car that relying on taxis and duthi. If you have to buy a budget car and a Toyota since you are taking a loan, life might throw a curve ball and a urgent need to dispose it arise.
Good advice, but Huwezi toka kibera (kasarani) hadi karen (500),
You are right, the rate at which biz ina grow fiti by august itakua ime fika 150, dec 200, hesabu nikipiga naona kuna pesa ina potelea kwa unnecessary expenditures, and thus the need to get an asset.
But let me ask, if i get now si bado iyo 50 itakua ina hitajika kila mwezi, na lazima ipatikane
izo choices ndio gani?
Thank you
Hio sio pesa ya kununua gari,buy a motorcycle instead
I didn’t get you are you comparing a car to an asset??gari nunua ukiwa na same amount it cost you as savings
Inawezekana just work smart kwa hio biz