Captain obvious's semi illiterate co-workers

Some of your businesses are failing not because you don’t get customers but because of the nature of people handling your transactions.

. Before I dig into the sumptuous hekaya let me state that there’s no shame in seeking help from a calculator even when handling basic arithmetic.

So yesterday I went to print a document within the hood; the document was 278 pages. I found two boys seemingly between 20-23 years of age. I asked how much it costs to print per page…they told me “kindee” …as in 10 bob….”and binding?” I asked…… “Binding ni one chwani” responded the other.

“Sasa total ni ngapi?” I asked. They started mumbling mmmmmmm… while calculating offhead. The first one said “Itakuwa around six soo hapo” meaning around 600 shillings!! I was really puzzled. Alafu nijiambia kimoyo moyo…
[ATTACH=full]331778[/ATTACH].I mean 278 x 10 is already 2780 for fuck’s sake!
I asked him to repeat his calculations
Feeling alarmed, his other counterpart decided to help him . They hit the calculations together and told me “Hiyo ya kwanza tulikuwa tumekosea, total itakuwa 480” . Even lower than their initial figure!! (if you are going to guess a figure in business, atleast guess one that is higher than the actual)

They started the printing work , printed all the 278 pages and bound it, then asked me for Kshs 480…even then their minds had not reconciled with the error they had made. I fished out a Ksh.500 note and 200 as a tip, “Hiyo mia mbili mnaeza nunua omena ya supper”. With banana smiles they accepted!!

I’m no saint and secondly I don’t believe that you’ll be fucked up if you go with someone’s money
On episode 2,
there’s this time I was heading to donholm and the conductor was drunk AF…The person sitting next to me gave the conductor 100 shillings. While returning change the conductor gave him Ksh 420. Instead of 20 bob. I had given the Konda Kshs 100. He looked at me and said “Wewe si pia umenipea punch? Shika change yako”. And he raised Kshs 420 towards my direction. If mûraîka had come early for people in that mat, who was I to stand in the way of blessings? I took it. heck I was broke AF at the time… I alighted, went and bought a sexy red bundle of miraa. I can attest that I did not choke from the taxine !!:cool:

Peasant chronicles!!!

Hilarious. :D:D

Boss,

Hakunanga watu semi illiterate, wanakuanga semi literate.

Next…

maybe its good Karma coming your way and bad Karma their way

@poyoloko 's breasts are still soft and supple. Next…

Wait.

Maybe it depends on perception. Is the glass half full or half empty?

Think about it.

Difference?