the annoying woman touches anything and it turns into shit
http://lh4.ggpht.com/-4RvaSdyetjg/U2igzBTzqxI/AAAAAAAAAGE/7RwaI9z4m4M/s640/aminaboma2-11846-600-600-70.jpg
Why?
I think you’re jealous. Of course Renee Ngamau left big shoes to fill, but Amina has done a good job. The music playlist is better. She appeals to a different crowd. Maybe you’re old.
Are you for real? I tuned in to capital yesterday morning and it was so boring i thought the presenters had been forced to work. Alafu they play music i don’t understand. If you ever listened to Phil Mathews, Alex Belfield, Fareed Khimani then the present day capital will make you cry.
last I listened to it Fareed Khimani was the host
Yeah, we must be agemates- when 98.4 was the real Capital …FM Phil Mathews a.k.a. [COLOR=rgb(97, 189, 109)]‘feel my toes’
can’t relate
Can relate. I remember when Capital first hit the airwaves, it was like a breathe of fresh air (pun unintended); calling itself Metro FM until the government broadcaster said the name belongs to them. They then changed to Capital. Lately, I could tolerate it when Renee was there but nowadays I keep flipping the dials between it and the other stale station Classic FM, very annoying radio shows both. But hey, maybe I’m getting old.
Damn! if you remember when it was called Metro FM then I see you know your radio! Linda Holt was a witch when it came to radio talent, she discovered people like Caroline Mutoko, Phil Mathews etc.
The earlier cast at Capital made up of Akina Phil, Italia Masiero, Carol, Jo Thoernes, Pinky Ghilani, Eve D’souza made radio enjoyable.
Wait until Dj CK bought the outfit and the shock that hit us rock fans when we first heard the station play other genres.
Yeah,no shit. Many a Saturday I listened to Rick Dees and the Weekly Top 40’s as I cleaned my bachelor keja. At 68, Rick is still going strong and his has got to be the longest running show ever.
italia ako boring as fuck. That Kui who had a rock show was way more interesting. She once chased away WDJ for playing boring music and had to call DJ Protege. Tangu atoke niliwachana na capiroo fm
heard him in a dubai radio station ,still crazy strong
mutu ya NRG radio,Nakuelewa,this is old people talk:D:D:D:D:D
Watu wa redio jambo/taifa/maisha tukae wapi?
Ulisikia patanisho ya jana?
Oh yeah.
When Muthoni Bwika did Hits not Homework, and Zain Verjee came on at 2.00pm, and Maina Kageni had a slot on Sunday afternoon, and Dusty Roads in the morning twenging ‘Vumbi Barabarani’.
Shait, I’m old.
Siku hizi ni upuss tu.
lima shambo lako ahero pole pole ungojee Ochi alete wajukuu August. chieth
haha…rickdees was tops alafu clarity ya the station was way ahead of the rest
Too old for hio NRG. Asubuhi naskiza wazee wenzangu Jeff and Jalas.
Umbwa hii.
Kuja tukunywe cham alafu unipeleke Awasi kwa soko.
Iko slay queen nataka nikurushie.
Ghasia wachana na mzee kipara,nyonya kidole ulale!