Cape town will be the first city in the world to go without h2o

The drought in South Africa is that bad na nyinyi Kenya ni political kila kitu [MEDIA=bbcnews]av[/MEDIA]
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-42626790

rink?

famine or drought?

mbicha ??? jinga

Meant drought,jeez ni blues

Acha matusi asubuhi,hii maneno ya kurely on inooro tv not knowing what’s going on in the world the results are these, watch bbc news

[MEDIA=bbcnews]av[/MEDIA]
Will Cape Town be the first city to run out of water? - BBC News

thought dem msanzi thieves, stole a dam. there

That’s what happens when Africans take countries from wazungu. When the whites ruled SA, it was beautiful apart from apartheid and racism . Now when we have full blast Africans in leadership, then that’s how the do it best

so whites would have filled this water supply dam(Theewaterskloof dam) with water

The city major is white,Patricia de Lille

Did Raila warn them?

[I]Cape Town is quite used to surviving dry years. Water restrictions get it through and then dams refill, thanks to the wet years that usually follow.

But this time it’s different. Never in recorded history has Cape Town encountered a drought of such severity for three consecutive years.

One of the biggest debates is whether local government is handling the crisis effectively. Investigating this question exposes politics, not rainfall, at the heart of the problem.

The Western Cape is the only province in the country run by the official opposition party, the Democratic Alliance. South Africa’s ruling African National Congress runs the rest. This means that the relationship between national government and the Western Cape is complicated, as the water crisis shows.

Two tiers of governance – the Western Cape province and the City of Cape Town – went above and beyond what was required to prepare for drought. The system failed, however, at the level of national government.

Wasteful expenditure in the national Department of Water and Sanitation, erroneous water allocations to agriculture and a failure to acknowledge or respond to provincial and municipal calls for help obstructed timely interventions.
[/I]
National government’s numerous spanners jammed up the works of a system that could have managed the crisis quite effectively.

Iv taken time to dig this for you. Note the writings in red and underlined. You can ask me more questions if you need my source. Even if a mayor is white , it doesn’t help solve a political quagmire. Get that straight.

so according to you, ANC should have filled water supply system with their tears? You cant substantiate your assertion, stop quoting some genralised articles from the net. plus I have internet throughout, i can dig anything anytime

ever heard of something called political gridlock locks out development ? Get that sense to your brain first . Your argument is camouflaged on water crisis in kenya . Unatumia SA platform to express your views of the same problems we have hapa. Stop pretending

what did you say when i called out gitahi on the issue of drought in .ke? Kuleni kiburi yenu:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

This village is mad, you had to drag his name

All problems are local otherwise hakuna haja ya ku-study problems in other places if we do not expect to learn from them…the bottom line is that no amount of money would have prevented the drought.

[SIZE=3]fixed [/SIZE]