This disease will kill everyone if not tamed in the coming days
Collymore succumbed to it, Ken Okoth followed not itd governor Laboso…
So sad
This disease will kill everyone if not tamed in the coming days
Collymore succumbed to it, Ken Okoth followed not itd governor Laboso…
So sad
Siku yako kama imefika you can not postpone it my fren.
why is it in Kenya only … maskini akifa hamuongei , just shut up. Kama unaeza enda London, India Usa to treat cancer and your a leader back home and you can’t influence the healthcare system to cater for the same … you can as well die real quick. NUGU
My fren. Mortality rate is still 100%. Furahia maisha you won’t get out alive anyway. Sande.
I get you.
“We are a Country where Cancer only hits hard & gets air waves when Prominent People Die Between Bob, Ken and Laboso Thousands died Silently”
Actually this is even complicated. Many die yearly out of snake bites in Ukambani and Other arid areas and get no headline.
Meanwhile, scamming of public resources specifically meant to improve healthcare continues.
This is wisdom
Kenyans are dying every second…why is it an issue when public figures die
Each time I read or hear of a Kenyan politician running abroad to seek treatment…I kind of zone out because I also happen to hear of so many deaths in my ocha/of village mates from the same ailment.
Dawa iko, watu wawache nyama na masiwa. Mboga ya kienyeji kutoka milima za kisii na kupea misuli excercise ndio itawasaidia. Cancer inaletwa na lifestyle. When I was young, GK ya moi ilikuwa inakuja kuchukua sweet potatoes from my fathers farm. I remember my dad saying, moi will outlive him and he did. Hii shida yetu ya kitu ikiingia we change ndio inatumalisa. Ulikwa ni uji na viazi tamu, ukamaliza campus ukapata kazi mzuri na mshahara chini ya elfu mia, ukanunua fridge unaweka nyama bite, unatoa kama iko frozen unachemusha kwa microwave… ati ready to eat. Ni kuenda unaenda my friend.
who remembers that girl who underwent soo many chemos … watu wamechangiwa kuenda India … lakini NUGU gov. MP, CEO etc akifa it’s breaking news … a person who’s wines & dines with the president sipping expensive whiskey to a tune of $5000 and can’t do anything about the healthcare can still die very fast. Wacheni double standards nanii
UHC IS A PIPE DREAM FOR WANJIKU
My paternal grandmother died of throat cancer, she refused to do chemo , or go for any treatment , she used to use Tobacco since her girlhood , she couldnt eat coz of the cancer , for a long time she used GNLD Nutrishake and kept going till she died at 95. My grand uncle on my moms side who used to smoke a pipe was a minister , went for the whole range of treatment, he lost his voice box. He died at 80 inspite of going for all treatments available all over the world. So Cancer doesnt care that you have money to go for treatment. Eventually it will off you. Dont politicise it.Cancer is above class and politics
What is the purpose of that information??
You know out of the the gazillion years Doctors spend studying medicine. Only 19 hours!!! of study is dedicated to nutrition. The rest wanajifunza dissecting organs and administering drugs .
To show he had the means to afford all types of treatment plus he wasnt illiterate like my grandmother, he was kowledgeable and well traveled. Yet she lived longer with absolutely zero treatment.Not even a painkiller.
Unakula hii yote then unagongwa na chupa na malaya ama nduthi. Just enjoy life and kufa in peace.
I came to the conclusion, once you’re made aware stage ya cancer ni ya kuondokea, unajipanga na mgonjwa, hire a nurse or carer and offer home based care. The rest will accumulate bills especially if you’re given a good prognosis. Going abroad won’t give you a new lease of life. Neither will rushing you to ICU. Last year, a relative came from ushago to put up with us as she sought health services from around. She had been misdiagnosed with amoeba and ulcers for a while. So, first day ultrasound shows mass in the liver. CT scan confirmed liver cancer the next day. Within two weeks of receiving treatment…not chemo…she went down pretty fast. Oncologist gave 6 months to live…which was quite generous by the.look of things. Arrangements were made to take her to Dubai soonest but a week later she worsened…and passed on after staying two days in a local hospital. We would like to see our loved ones live longer but once you understand the cancer stages…it helps to just keep the patient comfortable and pain free…if nothing much can be done.
Health is currently very expensive