On a positive note,i am happy for Janet Ikua and for the positive message she is giving to all that might be going throug the hell that is being Diagnosed with Stage 4 Cancer.
I wish you All the best Janet and please continue to keep everyone posted and Positive on what its like to deal with Cancer.
On a Negative Note.
Been in and out of Kenya last 4 days to bury a close relative who suffered the ultimate sentence thanks to un-curable Cancer that started with breast cancer kedo 3 years ago.
She had a masectomy on both in 2014 alafu last year it came back full force starting from the spine to most of her organs.
I am Not mad at Cancer!
I am mad at the Kenyan Doctors who are continually giving False hopes to Kenyans (mostly from deprived backgrounds) ati the only cure is in India when they know very well that its advanced to un-curable stages.
Apparently its Now a Cartel that involves Doctors,Brokers and other corrupt Hospitals in India.
Kidogo you find yourselves going on Harambees for a relative who if truth be told should be allowed to die in peace with Painkillers as the only HELP…
Kenyans like to blame the police and politicians as the only corrupt people in society but it saddens me deeply that after all the years a person studies the Medicine of Helping others,Kenyan doctors have now stooped to taking 100K bribes to recommend Cancer sufferers who should otherwise be in Hospices into going to India to die there at a Huge cost to their families.
I have worked in the Health system za Europe and atleast they tell cancer sufferers the truth.
There is Something Fundamentally Wrong with us Kenyans (Africans) if we think that Greed and Corruption are Okay!..
tuko na shida kubwa… but i was thinking… kama the majority of the students who got A’s juzi are suspected wali iba mtiani then in the next 7~8 years the doctors who will graduate si wata kua ma quacks na charlatans tu!
Cheating has been there all along. It’s only that technology has enabled it to be more efficient. Every Kenyan is quietly envious of the likes of Waiguru. The public anger you see around is not out of disgust and revulsion but out of envy. Otherwise why would the same Kenyans accompany these looters to court in solidarity?
i prefer mtu asi comment Kama anaona hata soma kitu instead of saying its too long which will discourage others anyways…
ka buda came back to Kenya to bury his friend with cancer
we have a problem in Kenya in the medical sector …doctors are ganging up to misdiagnose cancer patients and send them for expensive treatment in india which will benefit some few ppl
Mtu wa kuiba mtihani has no chance of graduating to be a medical doctor.
A friend of mine went on to UON for medicine. That guy could not cope and had to defer for 2 year, finally akachapa head. siku hizi anauza nyama kwa butchery.
to some point i also agree but some wata penya alafu usi sahau hawa waizi wa mtiani wata end up kukua ma nurses, lab technician, pharmacist etc… a new generation of unqualified, corrupted people are coming up
Treatment in india is way cheaper cimpared to Kenya so sijui how cartel inaingia hapa. Hata Doctors consultation fees ziko extremely lower compared to their Kenyan counterparts. Fanya research kwanza before ulete mushene ulisikia watu kwa kijiji wakisema
One, if your doctor gives you an expensive /unpalatable option get a 2nd opinion… or a third. If you want to be told your relative is dying get a doctor who’ll confirm your diagnosis and prognosis.
Two, why refer a patient to KNH so that they can be put on a one year theatre waiting list?
Three, how many oncologists are in kenya? try and find out. You might be appaled
Ata mtu akijaribu kusaidia anaitwa mwizi