Canadian baby given health card without sex designation

(CNN)A Canadian baby has been issued a health document that doesn’t specify male or female, in what campaigners are claiming is a possible “world first.”

Searyl Atli Doty was born in British Columbia, “outside the medical system,” and did not undergo a genital inspection after birth, campaign group Gender Free I.D. Coalition said in a statement. The group’s vision, stated on its website, is “to remove all gender/sex designations from identity documents.”
Parent Kori Doty wants to avoid assigning gender to the child. Doty identifies as non-binary trans: According to GLAAD, non-binary is a term to describe people whose gender identity falls outside the categories of man and woman. Trans, short for transgender, describes people whose gender identity doesn’t match the sex or gender they were assigned at birth.
“It is up to Searyl to decide how they identify, when they are old enough to develop their own gender identity,” Doty said in the statement. “I am not going to foreclose their choices based on an arbitrary assignment of gender at birth based on an inspection of their genitals.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2dEKuxt7p-8

Transgender child’s mom: love your kids, period
Despite difficulties in obtaining a birth certificate, a health card for the baby with the sex listed as “U” has been issued, with the coalition saying it arrived one day “without explanation.” An image of the card shared by the parent includes the “U” designation and the child’s name; it says the child was born in November and the card was issued in April.
Health cards entitle Canadians to use of public health care services and need to be shown each time a medical service is used. Canada has a universal health-care system paid for by taxes, and the cards themselves are the responsibility of the individual Canadian provinces.
The Gender Free I.D. Coalition believes that the “U” stands for “unspecified or unknown” and that Searyl is the first child to be registered in such a way without sex or gender being specified.
British Columbia’s Ministry of Health did not respond to requests for comment.

Source: http://edition.cnn.com/2017/07/04/health/canadian-baby-gender-designation/index.html

Tulikosea Wapi?

… while Africans are coming out of their closets now and yelling about gay rights the westerners have moved a step further to sexless babies. This are revolutionary times we are living in.

[ATTACH=full]110471[/ATTACH]

Ikiwa mtoto ndie attajiamulia jinsia, si hata majina wangeacha wazi; hio kwanza ni kawaida kwa watoto kubadili majina wakifika umri wa kubalehe…

and you get the dumbass award for not getting my point.

kabla aamue yeye ni dume au Jike atakuwa yuaenda msalani wapi ,kwa mfano, akiwa shuleni ? Hawa wazungu watatuonesha mambo.

I don’t understand. Kwani mtoto alizaliwa na shida ama kuliendaje?

Mtoi ako sawa. Mzazi hataki kuandika whether ni male ama female. Instead, anasema atawacha ikuwe unknown. If you’ve heard about that debate on gender in the US lately. There are too many memes making fun of it.

“Parent Kori Doty wants to avoid assigning gender to the child. Doty identifies as non-binary trans: According to GLAAD, non-binary is a term to describe people whose gender identity falls outside the categories of man and woman. Trans, short for transgender, describes people whose gender identity doesn’t match the sex or gender they were assigned at birth.”

or google GENDER NONCONFORMITY .

Ujinga mtupu. This is how civilisations collapse - when basic rules are thrown out of the window.

It’s no wonder the West is goin down so fast.

undefined religion
undefined gender as well…
ngui

Exactly! I think we started going wrong once some liberties were granted. Kwanza those ones revolving around sexuality. Some talker posted a YouTube video on why women cannot head civilizations, and i tended to agree with a lot of what was said therein. If you have the time, listen to the guy. Chauvanistic as @Purple is likely to say, but the ugly truth nonetheless: