Hapa kuna kuchezwa.
So humans and the universe are just agemates. The Bible suggests that man was created on the same week as the Heavens and the earth.
Hapa kuna kuchezwa.
So humans and the universe are just agemates. The Bible suggests that man was created on the same week as the Heavens and the earth.
Days are connected to the rotation of the earth around the sun… If there is no sun or planet then day cannot exist. Your question is therefore illogical
So the Bible is wrong? What were the days based on when in genesis it is mentioned that on the first day he created this and that
Religion requires suspension of logic…
There was just a vast emptiness, which should be the universe
One day to man is 1,000 years to God. On the 6th day, God created man but then after Eve sinned there was a pause …. We are living in that suspended time capsule because of SIN.
The 7th day is the Lord’s day of rest which is yet to come. That’s the 1,000 year millennium
Enter the 8th Day…
Afterwards, Time-space domain will be suspended and the heavens and earth will be rolled away like a scroll, for a new heaven and a new earth. Notice, if you flip the number 8 to its side, it’s the symbol for infinity.
The Bible is filled with symbolism and if you examine you will find the number 8 is very significant. Exodus 22:29-30. “Likewise you shall do with your oxen and your sheep. It shall be with its mother seven days; on the eighth day you shall give it to Me.” The first seven days were for preparation, counting toward and looking forward to the eighth day, when the offering of the firstborn was to be given to God.” From eight days onward, the sacrifice could be made. Likewise, the fulfillment of the Eighth Day shows that God’s Kingdom will be eternal. The 8th Day points to a time which is beyond our age, where God creates a new Heaven and new Earth and He Himself is the light in it.
The universe as we know it is just an eyeball of a giant creature and day as we know it is when the creature is awake and night when it is sleeping. We are just tiny microorganisms inside its eyeball
Suspended time capsule? I think it’s time you accepted Genesis creation story is a myth just like Agikuyu creation story and Luo creation story. If you look at the genealogy of Jesus from Adam you will see 58 ancestors. Even if you award all ancestors up to Noah a 1000 year lifespan (10 ancestors) and the rest 100 year lifespan (48 ancestors) that means from today up to creation day is 10,000 + 4800+ 2022 years = 16,422 years. You have said 1 day to God is 1000 years to man, am not sure how you established this but I shall go with it nonetheless. If earth was created on day 3 and man day 6 that means 3 ×1000 years passed from when Earth and man were created. So 3000 years + 16, 422 years = 19,422 years should be the total age of earth in this suspended time capsule. So how is it possible rocks have been found on earth dating billions of years ago?
Actually there was a gap of possibly millions of years between gen 1:1 and 1:2 [SIZE=1]shhhhhh[/SIZE]
My question…dinosaurs existed,remember the Behemoth in the Old Testament? 'a powerful, grass-eating animal whose “bones are tubes of bronze, his limbs like bars of iron” (Job 40:18) and the Leviathan that appears in Psalms 74:14 as a multiheaded sea serpent? Not shure of a multiheaded beastie but yeah,its in the bible. If god made them AND also inspired those who wrote the bible,shouldnt the dinosaurs have been included in the story of creation instead of cows,rams and donkeys which dominate the scripts?
Cc @Stormtrooper98 @messiahette

No one knows the truth about these things. Only God
The Bible is like a lover letter, you don’t read to critique but to fall in love with the writer.
Kama hupendi God don’t bother trying to get answers, hata vitu obvious zitakuletea dilemma
Look what it did to @Stormtrooper98 , a man who knows more Bible than the average church goer but argues with every bit of info
I’ll just leave this here:
2 Tim 3:7-- who are always learning but never able to come to a knowledge of the truth
The first two chapters of genesis are full of contradictions. One story says that animals were created first. The other says man was created first. One says he created both male and female. The other says he created Adam first, then animals and jah finally created eve to be his helper after seeing that Adam was lonely…
Sasa sa, mtwambie. Which lie should I believe
Itisi tuluu bwana chief…joseph “apparently” begot hesus through osmosis
[ATTACH=full]432270[/ATTACH]
Msijisumbue. Be free like a bird
God “lives” in a completely different realm from that of human beings and therefore, using limited human thinking to explain God and his creations will not suffice. To God, a day can be a billion years or a billion years can be one day because He has the capability to dilate or compress both time/space! .
A major problem with religion is that it’s been reduced to a drug addiction. People put a lot of desperation and emphasis to God, instead of using common sense for human benefit and sustenance.
Murders, war crimes, massacres, colonialism, oppression, corruption and countless injustices are being done in the name of God.
Hardly anything good has been done as to the interest of God.
What does this mean? I believe it’s time we revise our spiritual connection, especially Africans in order to regain some sanity
Thats one characteristic of an atheist. Knows the bible more than the average person
Hii kitu mi sijaielewa.
Bro let me ask, when people built the tower of Barbel God was angered and smit them so they were unable to use the same language and stopped construction. So mbona Burj Khalifa and all other tall buildings that have been built since then God has not cared to discipline the builders?