Campaigns Zimeanza

Its almost 2 years to the next general elections, but the campaigns are already in high gear. The seat that will attract most contestants is of course the Governor’s. This is because the Gavana is the custodian of all the county Birrions and is answerable only to a small group of MCAs. If keep ‘puts’ all or majority of them in his pocket, then he can siphon away the public coffers with impunity.
The race for the Governors seat will be brutal, unforgiving, stiff, and money will be splashed in the counties like never before. The Presidential Race will actually play second fiddle.
See for example this guy from Kirinyaga who has already advertised his intention to vie for Kirinyaga Gubernatorial seat in today’s papers:
[ATTACH=full]23679[/ATTACH]

For brokers like myself, the counties is the place to target for adverting materials, Public Address Systems, Tents(@Okiya), Vehicle leasing and other forms of promotions.
Pesa hapa itakuwa mingi.

I agree. Too bad I still haven’t developed a strategy of how to benefit from the campaign mbirrions.

you can start buy charging them for your osungu expertise. pointing out the typo of “will” should be worth 200k

Kenyan youth, instead of recycling thse old geezers why can’t u look for people under 35 or 40 to be your leaders. Hawa Wazee wameshakula ya kutosha…look at this dude for example na hana aibu kusema alikuwa CEO, mara Director, Lecturer , Principal and even chairman. And the fact that he has loose change to waste on newspaper adverts tells u alot… Shanukeni youth men. It hurts me seeing youthmen thinking of how they will/can benefit frm campaign money. Bakini hapo tuu

Tutapunguza mzigo.

Hapo umenena bro. Lakini you and I know the majority of the youth in this country will be swayed by the money. So they better ‘eat’ it while at it. I only wish that the youth can vote with their heads.

This is a case of Kibaki vs UhuRuto. Make your choice.

A good idea. And pointing out that ‘by’ should be the word, not “buy” will cost you 187000 sababu wewe ni talker. Tuma check.

I will scan it and send to your inbox.

Sio kwa ubaya lakini tents zangu haziendi rallies za ODM. Pande ya pesa hakuna loyalty

Jerry si you lead by example. Use your hekayas for good rather than random beefs with @uwesmake and Kikuyus.

It’s about the money. Kama huna, you can’t get elected.

Huko hawalipi ama? Ama zinaweza kuraruliwa watu wakiamua to ‘disagree physically’.

kwa advise ya jay nadhani nitavie mca 2017

Wapi tuje turegiste huko.

You have give me some brilliant ideas, 2017/18 ntareap, some good mullah through business.

No politician is loyal when it comes to payment for campaign materials, the best strategy is to ask for 100% advance payment. In Cash or you start the contract after cheque goes through. Otherwise utalilia kwa choo/bafu.
Most of them will not honour your payment after the event.

i concur.
they will make lil wayne green with envy by how they will make it rain.
if you dont want to loose out ensure haukopeshi anything. if they arent paying cash washana nao.
i know people waliibiwa na the winning candidates leave alone those who lost

:D:D @Okiya remember to also ask for damage insurance ahead of time. Those tents may not be usable after they’re done with them!