They were talented and had the resources to do greater things lakini group ilikufa. One of the reasons why cool kids don’t succeed in the music industry is because they have options - a comfortable job waiting incase they fail, they have safety nets which is good but it can work against you in the tough music industry where the devil may care, desperate ruthless aggression mentality is needed in order to succeed . hasoras like khaligraph Jones and mejja have nothing to fall back to so they have to fight like hell, hakuna plan B…its sad, I belive this group would have gone beyond vumbistan.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awrbsMeL3F8
Kool kids do music as a hobby, full stop
I thought they were a bunch of high school kids and the group died a natural death after they parted ways to go to uni overseas
@Sambamba na @King Robert Baratheon have the 411 on all the cool kids in Nairobi…
They will tell you where the group members went
Miss Karun still has a vibrant career in music.
Hii ndio shida ya kuhang out Sabina Joy na dungeons zingine za kisafisha mecho.
Which vibrant career, last kicks of a dying horse.Back then they set the pace,now she’s competing with naija and bongo musicians, she now has to contend with a small, bourgie blankets and wine going fanbase
Dont be stupid, camp mulla didnt fail its just that everyone went his way after growing up. They made their first hit in 2010: Party dont stop when they were 15 (Miss Karun) and 16 (Taio Tripper, Shappaman and Kus Ma). They spent a whooping 4M to make the song including shooting the video, they were even nominated to BET awards. To top it all, they were doing music as a hobby not as a source of livelihood. You know these rich kids have their lives already set for them. They broke up in 2013 after Miss Karun wanted to travel to the US for further studies and also wanted to pursue a solo career. Taio tripper also left the group shortly to pursue a solo career. In 2013; Miss Karun was 18, the rest were 19. Dont be sad they broke up, be happy they made us good music to last an eternity.
Why are you contracting yourself?
Was the group successful? Where’s the group now?
I think OP is right - rich kids are never serious with anything because they don’t need it. And their taste changes faster than the way a sabina joy prostitute changes clients. Today they want to try music, tomorrow it’s swimming, the next day they’re bored with it and want to travel around the world etc
Ooh yes the group was succesful bruh. Getting nominated for a BET shows how successful they were. They put the Kenyan flag out there. As of now the group is defunct, that doesnt mean it failed. Failing means they become irrelevant and people didnt buy or listen to their music. As I have said above, they were doing music as a hobby and when they became adults everyone went his own way to do their stuff.
Shappan I think became a druggie later on and Karun is now a dinyable singo matha
Very true,even from personal experience I’ve learnt people usually give their all when they have nothing to fall back to
I remember my namibian friend telling me how they were really big back home. i really felt proud as a kenyan.
shiet
na wasee walikuwa wakinyonga na nudes zake?
[SIZE=1]sikuwa kwa hio group[/SIZE]
You perverts, mlikuwa mnanyonga na mtu alikuwa under age.
Halafu kidogo kidogo you hear them claiming they are struggling with depression or mental health issues
Taio Tripper was on NTV claiming he had mental health issues. He wanted to commit suicide. Hawa watoto wa Karen wako na shida.