[B]Biya’s apparent senility at US-Africa Summit raises questions about his ability to govern Cameroon[/B]
This is after a video clip of him from the just-ended US-Africa Leaders’ Summit showed a frail Biya confused and lost as he is called to speak at a plenary sitting.
Unaware of his environment!
In the video, Biya is introduced and gently led to the stage by the protocol, but he is seemingly confused and lost about what is going on and whether he should sit or stand to speak.
“Who are all these people?” a confused Biya asks the protocol after the plenary coordinator opens the floor for him to speak.
Biya continues his confused rhetoric for about three minutes before he finally begins to address the audience.
In the video, he is heard asking the protocol officers: “Are there important people here?… Am I to speak now?”
Cameroonians speak out
The video clip has gone viral since then, sparking many reactions.
Anameza aje mate kama cartoon:D:D:D…btw I think its a good thing we set an age limit for presidency in Kenya na I suggest ipunguzwe kabisa to not past 65
Hio yao ilikua personal, ni kama ssebo m7 na former comrade besigye. Besigye alipita na mboga ya m7 wakiwa pale kwa bush; and to rub it in aka marry hio mboga. M7 declared covert warfare on besigye.
Hii ghaseer inaelekea 90 years, mbona kutesa Mzee hivi? Inafaa akue kwa villa yake pale French Riviera akingoja kifo. It’s obvious he’s no longer in charge in Cameroon.
Look at the comments and see how Cameroonians seem helpless. Like there’s nothing they can do about it. The tragedy of Africa, having resigned to corruption and unaccountability being how you make your way through life.
Here in Kenya there was hope at the beginning of Kibaki’s govt, but it’s all but lost at this point