California Wildfires, 155,000 acres gone.

It does, but this time round, it’s out of proportion.

naweza katia wewe kaploti hapo Santa fe

@Hegoat 9.4 billion dollars is peanuts to the state of california once reconstruction starts.

wewe unajua U.S. ni wapi ama ni kuongea? hizo fema cheques zitakuja. kwanza ni wazungu so sio kama new orleans, no worries.

this is the state of california. California has a GDP of 2.6 trillion dollars. If California was a country, it would be the 6th richest nation on earth!
California is richer than France and India. Just a few billions shy of passing number 5, the U.K.

si California waseme tibim.

Climate change is a myth- Donald Trump

You can never have too many trees.
It all has a thing to do with climate. If there’ no enough rain in the summer and spring the ground dries up and the trees self ignite. Forest fires are going to be a normal thing now.

It’s snowed in Atlanta the other day and in Houston too. It’s 4C in Florida.

I like your confidence but you need to go easy on lying on numbers. Kenyas budget was 1 trillion in 2010 update your figures.

Although california has a huge budget, they don’t have cash lying around. I know feds run a flood insurance program but I don’t know if there is one for fire, if not hope the people had a private cover for fire. FEMA resources are tied up in Texas, Florida and Puerto Rico, maybe congress gives them additional cash.
Either way 9 billion is a figure you can’t wish away no matter how rich the country. Besides, the version of capitalism these guys practice means largely you are on your own. It’s not like kenya where OP magically pulls out cheques just like that and leaves auditor general to sort out the mess

Wakanyama wacha kusumbua

hizi nyumba za mbao jo

Sisi huku Santa Clara tuko tu sawa.

@Useless Spectator sawa but ilifika 2.3 juzi and we know thanks to who. you really want to say ati Kenya is better? Really? economies of scale…

alright.lets even assume theres no FEMA CHECK. take that fireman who came home and finds his house reduced to ashes. a fireman in L.A. makes about $66,000 per year. pulling overtime he can even clear $75,000. Siku gani kenyan fireman ataona pesa kama hio? the american fireman ako na nyumba poa…with his house burnt up he can still afford to rent a very decent apartment. he has car. his wife has a car. their kids go to decent schools etc. he can recover even without the fema check. he has options for promotions and opportunities in other states. some firemen even make over $150,000 a year. Mind you these american fuckers have all sorts of insurance. that’s why they’ll rebuild in the same place.you just need to google unaskia mtu akiuliza, “I just received a couple of checks this week, which one is disaster relief or can I buy a new TV.”
A race horse stud farmer cant leave california just because he lost a few horses. this is paradise. he has a few millions hidden away somewhere. he’ll be up and running in no time.

kuja kenya. the nairobi fireman has just moved into a new stone house in kariobangi from a mabati shack in kibra. a lifetime of savings and small loans. two bedroom yake manze, his own sweat. then anatoka job anakuta innocent Kenyan protesters wamemsaidia kuchoma nyumba. so what you’re saying is that sonko akikuja hapo na kshs50,000 ameng’oa kwa ofisi ya governor ampatie, amemsaidia sana kurecover?

its not about global warming here its all about trees zenye zimemea undisturbed for years hadi zinaanguka zenyewe kwaajili ya kuzeeka, alafu hakuna mtu anaokota eti achome makaa ama kuni ya kupikia, hata berbecue inachomangwa na coal sio ata charcoal. yani wanafanya chenye hapa kenya tuna wish ifanywe mau forest, kuachilia miti imee alafu naskianga watu wakisema eti wazungu wanachafua environment, hapa africa logging will make the continent sahara desert, infact hio desert inakuja tu polepole kutoka juu downwards from end to end sai imefika northern sudan. tuipee lyk 50yrs pokot kapenguria upwards will be full of sand dunes. hatuna bahati!!!

I’m not saying kenya is better, it’s just different. Should such an incident happen in kenya you would see both national and county govts rush to help, case in point gikomba. In kenya we have socialised losses and pushed out private insurance players.
75000 dollars is a lot of money, in kenya, it doesn’t go that much over after deducting federal tax, state tax, property taxes, a few credit cards, mortgage, that car loan, dont forget 401k etc. Comfortable, but not rich, I would equate them to someone making 150k gross in kenya.
FEMA cash won’t help you rebuild, they might get some cash out of state if they sue, in short you would get more government help in kenya than in states.

Matahre.kikombaa inaunguaga daily na hatusumbui.9 birrions watalipa wako na insurance ya kila kitu

Sisi sote tuko sawa… asante sana dada kwa kutujulia hali